The guy with the swagger

and the devil-may-care attitude, confident enough to wear a cap thingy on his head that looks like an upside down full condom and of course, the requisite bad boy reputation (he was escorted out by campus security for eating in the library). Why are so many desi guys like this? Why are they so cliquey that they’re like grade school girls - you MUST have rich parents, you must have been living in the West for a long long time or have been born here, you must have the right clothes and a gaggle of girls eager to be around you cuz of your coolness. Why so smug and loud and obnoxious and stereotypical? I’ve seen this in highschool white guys but never seen that with white guys in university. Is it that these guys have to prove themselves because of their color? Or do they lack in things like intelligence that they have to make it up in other ways? Don’t they realize that people not in their group look at them not with envy but with disbelief that someone can carry this attitude so far when it should have been left in highschool and scorn?

And why, why, why do girls go for these guys? Why in the world is coolness more of a factor than things that REALLY make a man amazing to be around.

• Sarah

Thats cheating :nono:

each to their own

we did have some guys like that in high school here in pakistan Sarah...they were mostly sons of rich landlords and politicians...and the concept we had in high school was "good girls dont talk to guys" so you can imagine what was impression abt the girls that hung out with them...

some of these guys had some positive qualities too...but overall i think what they lacked was proper "tarbeeyat" ... from their parents...and the fact that they had too much money at their disposal made it even worse coz they prolly thought they can buy anything with that money... more than anything i feel kinda sorry and bad for them coz they r usually deep down very insecure and usually lack parental care, love, attention and guidance...

its a combo of being spoiled and the whole hip hop culture influence..Guys either go the Abercrombie/Hollister look, or the Roca wear look..most girls like guys who are exciting, not boring..to each their own

An "interesting" and "exciting" and secure guy doesn't need to flaunt it. If someones needs to showoff to attract people and win their approval, that says something about their self esteem and confidence. and haha what's so exciting about these guys, do they play any extreme sports, do they travel, do they listen or do anything aside from the boring norm? i bet the most exciting thing mr condom hat did all week was go to a club, get drunk, smoke some weed, and get walked out for eating a reese peanut butter cup. oh my, my heart is all a-flutter.

truly, to each their own.

Re: The guy with the swagger

Oho! Khuda ke liyay, apna account use karo. Hopefully its working now. Khamkhwa confusion phelai hui hai. I thought Abdullah is talking about Bush. :smack:

*Originally posted by Maniac: *
An "interesting" and "exciting" and secure guy doesn't need to flaunt it. If someones needs to showoff to attract people and win their approval, that says something about their self esteem and confidence. and haha what's so exciting about these guys, do they play any extreme sports, do they travel, do they listen or do anything aside from the boring norm? i bet the most exciting thing mr condom hat did all week was go to a club, get drunk, smoke some weed, and get walked out for eating a reese peanut butter cup. oh my, my heart is all a-flutter.

truly, to each their own.

Sarah or Abdullah writing??
waisay if they really arent interesting at all why wud we be aving threads on them i wonder.

*Originally posted by ghuLail: *

waisay if they really arent interesting at all why wud we be aving threads on them i wonder.

exaclty, why can't people just let others be..its thier life im sure they are older enough to know how they dress and what they do.

If they are that annying..don't look at them.

*Originally posted by ghuLail: *
Sarah or Abdullah writing??

Muaahahahaha..could be anyone! But wait..who's the one making THIS post? Sarah or Abdullah? The mind boggles!

that “full condom” was a dead giveaway :dixsi:

^ actually thats not a really difficult one to crack, if at all. its just tat with them, u never know when they'll start riting posts cooperatively :)
(khuda ka khauf karo, tis sharing of accounts is so not funny).

otherwise, these ones were more than enuff:
oh my, my heart is all a-flutter.
Muaahahahaha..

Re: The guy with the swagger

*Originally posted by Maniac: *

** the devil-may-care attitude, confident enough to wear a cap thingy on his head that looks like an upside down full condom and of course, the requisite bad boy reputation (he was escorted out by campus security for eating in the library). Why are so many desi guys like this? Why are they so cliquey that they're like grade school girls - you MUST have rich parents, you must have been living in the West for a long long time or have been born here, you must have the right clothes and a gaggle of girls eager to be around you cuz of your coolness. Why so smug and loud and obnoxious and stereotypical? **

why mix up so many things in one thing, every guy with a devil may care attitude or bed boy creds is not from some rich family.

*I've seen this in highschool white guys but never seen that with white guys in university. *

completely untrue...dunno what uni are u at, u see these bad boys everywhere.

*Is it that these guys have to prove themselves because of their color? Or do they lack in things like intelligence that they have to make it up in other ways? *

tha baddest mofo i knew in college met many of your statements here, devil may acre attitude, rich family, BMW m3 dirving, ivy league guy,..did not care whether girls were swooning over him or not. last time i checked he was a very successful doctor. so i believe he was intelligent or so too.

Don't they realize that people not in their group look at them not with envy but with disbelief that someone can carry this attitude so far when it should have been left in highschool and scorn?

so why just this attitude, what about the mousey dsi clique attitude where anyone who seems to be not the norm mummy-daddy accha baccha/bacchi ppl look at them with disbelief, o bhai uss ki zindagi hai, le him do what he wants, you can maintain your ranger look of shalwaar qameez and trainers.

And why, why, why do girls go for these guys? Why in the world is coolness more of a factor than things that REALLY make a man amazing to be around.

maybe these girls see more to the guy than you do. and true coolness does not come with the rebel attitude or bad boy look, etc etc. maybe thse guys are realy cool i.e. and the def of cool can vary from person to person..maybe they are good fun ppl to hang out with and u just dont know.

waisay kis rebel badboy nay lift naheen karai jo itna ghussa?

Re: Re: The guy with the swagger

the signature says that it is indeed Abdullah writing the message and he even approves of it…

Sarah is just his new pen-name… :stuck_out_tongue: