Re: The Grand, colourful, and dignified way of transferring control vs. Anarchists’ h
Transfer of the stick that is… Did he transfer the same powers he enjoyed in 1999 and continued to enjoy till yesterday? And yes, I am thankful to Musharraf for finally leaving that spot
Re: The Grand, colourful, and dignified way of transferring control vs. Anarchists' h
Mashallah, good to see smoth transition of powers. Well said ceaser his name will be written in golden words. God bless Commander-in-chief president pervez musharraf. May Allah save him from taliban lovers & hypcrites in beards.
Re: The Grand, colourful, and dignified way of transferring control vs. Anarchists' h
^ What a joke? Mush should have done that in 2001. By holding dual office for so long he has already prevented atleast two VCOAS from becoming COAS.
Exactly!
I'm very happy to see him step down from his post. Let's see how he acts (performs) as the "real" President of Pakistan. He has still blessings of PA, but for how long, that is.
Re: The Grand, colourful, and dignified way of transferring control vs. Anarchists’ h
Indeed, and long live Musharraf. :k:
Yesterday, was a day of great pride for Pakistan, when General Musharraf handed the baton to General Kiyani in such a splendid and dignified ceremony. It proved yet again that the Pakistan Armed Forces is the most professional institution in our country.
Exactly!
I'm very happy to see him step down from his post. Let's see how he acts (performs) as the "real" President of Pakistan. He has still blessings of PA, but for how long, that is.
Real president? In Pakistan president is suppose be to a ceremonial figurehead. In any case, Mushrraf will never get legitimacy. He was, is & always will be an illegitimate & illegal dictator.
True.
But I'm not sure If we'll be ever successfull proving his use of undue hardship on the nation for his *kursi. *
Nor did anyone OFFICIALLY mention anything on his illegimate & illegal transition.
Great men achieve great heights.
Musharraf will be credited in golden words for another first; 28 Nov 2007 and his voluntary change of command.
Actually the Golden Words should be reserved for COAS who kicked Nawaz Sharif out but didn't take reigns of the country, that was truly "voluntary change of command".... we are in fact short of memories.
Great men achieve great heights.
Musharraf will be credited in golden words for another first; 28 Nov 2007 and his voluntary change of command.
Thanx......I needed a laugh...and the intense domestic and international pressure had obviously nothing to do with it....*even 9 saal baad COAS ka uhda chortay huey hum sab nay uss kee haalat dekhi, dil to abhi bhi nahin chah raha tha lekin kya karay, majboor tha, opposition aur Uncle Sam ka itna pressure jo tha *
And the legitimate and lawful democratic leaders of the 90's sure did wonders for Pakistan where nobody was died by the hundreds each day in certain areas. These democratic leaders gave us independent judiciary, free health care, free education, progressive reforms, booming economy, eradication of corruption and poverty....poooof I just woke up from my dream.
I really like this statement. Voluntary change of command... Dont make me laugh !!!
What do you think, he was forced...?
Yeah right...and uncle sam ka pressure is not like the urgent pressure we feel when we have to rush; there's more to it. Mush defying Bush is not equal to another C-130 wastage at this point in time. Bush himself is chand mah ka mehmaaan...
Actually the Golden Words should be reserved for COAS who kicked Nawaz Sharif out but didn't take reigns of the country, that was truly "voluntary change of command".... we are in fact short of memories.
Voluntary change of command by Nawaz Sharif (and his highly intelligent political maneuvers) yes...:D