The Good News

Tired of war, bad politicians, disaster news, Bush, economy, lack of peace in the world ?
There is always good news here

[Goodle](http://www.davidmccandless.com/funny/goodle3.htm#)

Among the headlines:

**Bush takes XTC, goes to rave **

**New York Times - **12 hours ago
“He was jumping around, blowing a whistle, and kept asking me if I had any chewy,” says Alison, 19, who danced with the President and his team of advisors at an unnamed club until 4am. “Rumsfeld gave me a kick-ass back rub.”
Rice ‘a bit tired’ the next day but otherwise okay, say doctors CNN
Bush “satisfactory” after swallowing glow-stick Christian Science Monito

Economists retire
Reuters - and 23 related »

Marijuana to be legalised worldwide
EE Times Online (subscription) - and 19 related »

Arms industry to make vases, picnic tables
The Scotsman - and 178 related »

George Lucas to re-film all three Star Wars prequels
Guardian - and 93 related »

**All music to be free **
**The Scotsman - **4 hours ago
Record companies are to give away their music. Artists will give free concerts. iPODs to be given to every child at birth.
Critics resign: CD’s “a matter of personal taste” Miami Herald
Kazaa, Bittorrent, Emule to be built into next version of Windows ITV.COM

Scientists pack up: “Everything explained”
BBC News - 0.3 femtoseconds ago
Scientists all round the world today went home for a nice cup of tea after a revolutionary breakthrough explained everything. The new unified theory (NUT) unites science and religion, explains genetics, the origin of the universe, quantum phenomena, and provides the first instant cure for a hangover in human history.
Scientists: “It’s very simple actually, very embarrassing” New Scientist
PC Pro - Mac Daily News**- and 99 related »**

Re: The Good News

I thought you were going to tell us that "you just saved a bunch of money on car insurance by switching to Gieco". :D

its geico...

not to be mistaken with gecko or gieco

^ oh whatever ustani ji...

:nono: ustani jee ko “whatever” kehna aadaab ke khilaaf hai! chalo konay mein jaa ker murgha bano!:bailan: