The Genius "R" Us ...

I heard this from my elders.

It is similar to what has been happening back home on the restrictions of wedding meals …

Back in the days of Z.A. Bhutto, KaRhai Gosht was the hot item of the menu in weddings (as far as I know, in Karachi - don’t know about other places) … There was a lot of wastage of meat that was happening and govt. decided to ban KaRhai gosht…

So, People came up with Balti Gosht…

Lately, I have eaten few times this new dish, MaTka Gosht… How did it come about?

Anyway, do anyone has any story about such brilliance and genius to share?

Re: The Genius "R" Us ...

I heard that Balti Gosht also got banned but for different reason. Restaurant owners, in order to soften the gosht (galaa'o the gosht) used to use Acid, cause the gosht itself was either from old animal or sometime dead animal and was very hard to galo

Re: The Genius “R” Us …

dead?? ewe? :disgust:

never heard about that.. pretty "ewwwing"

every seconf wedding we go to has chinese food :bummer: ok, so the statistics are a bit off, but still! how can u make chinese soup with huge chunks of beef!!!

So, what did you find out?? How do they make it :D?

I hate those shadis sereved chines food Mehmanon ko bhoka bhyjny ka acha tareeqa hy:bummer::bummer:

That also reminds me of extra use of "Jaaye Fa'L" and "Jaavatri" in Qourma - that makes you feel thirsty and as a result you end up drinking a lot of water and eating less ..... Some genius!

Khasy manjhy hoy bawarchi lagty hu mujhy yeh raz aj tak maloom na th aky shadi biah ky khanon main itni piyas kion lagti hy:hmmm:

lol @ AQ

i have never been to a desi wedding but my mum hates these spices too

she tells us how much they use these spices in wedding food

she says i never used to eat at weddings just cuz of these spices lol

shes funny

i mean how bad it cud be they r nice spices with nice flavour though!

I love that 'Daaag ka shoorba' ... its so yummmylishious ...

and in villages they cook allo ghosht ... though it gives u a running nose ... but its worth it ... :biggthumb

Daaag nahi:smack: daig waisy mujhy bhi pasand hy daig ka shorba:yummy:

OK. Qayaamat kee nishaani.

Goodnews correcting the spelling of a fellow guppy :-O

:smiley: Yar yeh Namaan ny tu mujhybhi zich ker diya hy A alif ki awaz dyta hy ai ki nahi:naraz:

Zich kerna == Speechless ker dena

so u go fix u’r’s and i’ll fix mine … but first fix ur’s :snooty:
goodnews and NaMaan … Pandoo rulezzzzz … :jhanda:

Mera khiyal hy zich kerna = hy tang ker dyna,+jeena haram ker dyna+ pryshan ker diya:snooty:

I think u r WRONG … or app ka khyal bhee galat ha :snooty:

One more genius of our people.

Diverting the attention from the original topic, and that too with brilliance.

:smilestar: Zara fysla karo zich ka pehly annu qazi:naraz:

zich karna = irritate karnaa

ok. Now back to the topic -

our people adopt english words in urdu so well for example:

• TabilaiN
  • chairaiN
  • CaraiN
  • KampootaroN kee dukaan
  • BookaiN

etc. etc.