The Garage School - A place to learn and an opportunity to discover yourself

For those groups of children who either can’t afford to go to school or those who face rejection in the faces for not having enough credentials in the first place, this excellent video is dedicated to this exact circle of passionate generation.

The Garage School - A place to learn, a home to be taught in and a chance to discover the boundaries of our culture and religion.

Absolutely marvelous watch!

Re: The Garage School - A place to learn and an opportunity to discover yourself

SubhanAllah Mashallah!

I hope one day Allah tala gives me enough himmat to teach a child and hopefully help people in need....

The more we do the less it is... :~)

i can only imagine how kids in Earthquake area have been effeted...

and yet i sit in my comfy bed and complain about the smallest thing that bothers me and these kids dont even have enough to eat....

What bothers me this only 16 people have viewed this thread not even a single damn reply... whats wrong with people... i am not asking you to show off but when a fellow guppy post something that holds a lot of value.. show some respect damn it...

where are the mods and admins here... i find them in every single thread of cafe...??
JazakAllah dhobi for posting..

Re: The Garage School - A place to learn and an opportunity to discover yourself

Behan Nia, we very much appreciate your sincere and honest thoughts. The addition of your nice choice of words on top of that splendid video is an icing on the cake! :)

WOW!!!
n the kids were sooooooo cuteeee :clown: (mashAllah)…

Very inspirational...Thanks for sharing...

That just took me many years back in a small school of Karachi founded inside a 120 sq. yard private house where I went till my primary before moving up to a prestigious and quite expensive school of that time.

I can certainly relate to many things I saw there still being done…

Not to mention, I was truely amazed to see urdu kee Teesri Kitaab still the same… as the pages were flipped, it shocked me to the core to see the same Hamd, same **HamaaraY piyaaraY Nabi:saw: **same Hadhrat Abu Zar Ghaffari:razi:

Many things were new; nonetheless, it brought back many golden moments of my life that I share with those children. Those are my past and I pray that my past’s future is better than my future… May Allah:swt: help them and make us help them as well. Aameen

Beautiful!
I have always wanted to do something along those lines and InshAllah I will one day =)
Thank you for sharing. =)