Re: The forbidden fruit(s)
Yellow Journalism :)
Thank you all for ruining food for some of us.
fruit/food thread gone horribly wrong ![]()
waise ye acha hai …we cant touch toryaan, karaile etc etc…so men please start practising your culinary skills ![]()
no, you can eat steak, wings, fries, fish, shrimps, o wait …
Oh noes its on the internet it must be true. Next some random nameless cleric will say homosexuality is allowed in Islam and everybody will fervently agree with it. Orwell was right. The general populace is a bunch of idiots.
Islam does forbid having fun.
My fatwa: Having fun at the cost of idiot mullah is sawab ka kaam.
Islam doesn't forbid having fun. But it does require sound thinking, a logical mind and the ability to think independently which Muslims have lost.
The amazing part is that if the same news had come from a Pakistani Newspaper regarding some idiotic thing an American or white guy said about Islam you lot wouldn't be mocking it. You would be demanding what the sources are and what is the authenticity of the comments.
Islams worst enemies are not the West. Is people who posted in this thread.
Everybody including me!
Yeah I know we all stated off like you but then lost the track.
I feel so so bad now. :no:
shame on you party. ![]()
Islam doesn't forbid having fun. But it does require sound thinking, a logical mind and the ability to think independently which Muslims have lost.
The amazing part is that if the same news had come from a Pakistani Newspaper regarding some idiotic thing an American or white guy said about Islam you lot wouldn't be mocking it. You would be demanding what the sources are and what is the authenticity of the comments.
Don't underestimate the wisdom of members of these forums , please.
They all know that it is yellow journalism at its best , that is why they are mocking it instead of condemning this fatwa , because they know it is not true.
As for getting offended by similar thing from some western media outlet. It is like if a black person uses n word for other blacks that is not considered offensive but if a non black will not be taken lightly.
I am highly offended by your last comment which I underlined. :@:
^I don't think he read the previous posts otherwise he wouldn't have said what he said.
This dude thinks being around cucumbers and zucchinis is going to ruin our women! What about our men?! Will they turn gay?! How can you not find it funny/retarded/stupid?
Also, virtual communities are made up of real-life communities. People make communities; online or offline.
This and what CM said. Very retarted i tell ya!
^I don't think he read the previous posts otherwise he wouldn't have said what he said.
I hope so , otherwise I would assume that that pretty Afghani masi has left and he is grumpy because of that and taking it out on everybody he coming across today. :D
I know what you're saying. :D
On the side note, does it make any difference if someone on the interwebs issues a fatwa about bananas or declares some regular posters on a forum "worst enemies of Islam"? No, it does not. :)
I agree with CM here
Seems like people who are the most rigid....can sometimes have the dirtiest minds. How can you claim that you are so pure (even when you are a cleric) if even something like a woman touching a certain kind of fruit will yield such thoughts in your mind. In putting forth such a ban....mullah sahib could be compromising his own image.
astaghfirullah. ![]()
Seems like people who are the most rigid....can sometimes have the dirtiest minds. How can you claim that you are so pure (even when you are a cleric) if even something like a woman touching a certain kind of fruit will yield such thoughts in your mind. In putting forth such a ban....mullah sahib could be compromising his own image.
This fatwa seems to be an Islamic Urban legend.