But you won’t be able to see any rain today. I wish the final was today
but still keeping my fingers crossed.
But you won’t be able to see any rain today. I wish the final was today
but still keeping my fingers crossed.
Dum dum diga diga, mausam bhiga bhiga ![]()
PS: Why any idiot on earth has to organize a cricket event in this small rotten and rainy country…lol
*Originally posted by a1kashur: *
On Bob Woolmer's website, it says Moin Khan calls him Big Daddy. :)
I hope it doesn't rain. it looks bad but keep your fingers crossed.
yo whats Woolmer Baba's website please link please
I think the final will be played even if it means a rainshortened match ...... maybe about 35-40 Overs per Side but i'm quite sure it'll take place ...... The weather report from three different sources hint at a sunny/cloudy day with the odd showers inbetween ..... means this match will be a stop & go Affair ...... but i would be even happy with a 30 Over match
Living not that far from Amsterdam i know the weather can change within a few minutes
*Originally posted by khiska-hoowa: *
yo whats Woolmer Baba's website please link please
www.bobwoolmer.com :)
bhaiyan te behnaan, baab woolmer di web site google vich nahi andi pyii ae, te ae to changi gal nai si. sadda khayal honda si kay isda reason pakistani websitaan di susti hay jeri o baab di website nu reference nahi kardi si. te jiniaan jigraan nay website banaai hui hay wo dasti usdi website nu reference karein change alfaaz naal.
Allah beli.
ravage kaka lo kar lo gall, Beebay di site tay changi phalli kamm kardi aa. Beebay di website SA ich host hoyee hegi tay domain Network Solution kolon register hoyee hegi.
http://www.bobwoolmer.com was running Apache on Linux when last queried at 27-Aug-2004 09:20:48 GMT
Hop: 16 279 ms 299 ms 308 ms IP: 196.36.183.15 [Reached Destination] Hostname: www.9degrees.co.za. Return TTL: 240 Country: SOUTH AFRICA Time: Unix: 10:29:55.700
You may get better luck with this URL:
o site te online hondi si par google naal baab woolmer te baab woolmer coach te baab woolmer pakistan te isi tarah de dujay cambinationaan da koi faida nahi honda si, te perey perey articles resultaan vich anday nay. ae changi gal nahi si, kyu ke jisay nu baab woolmer di site chahiye aur GS ka nahi pata honda si te o ki kar saan?
(im very proud of above two posts.. fiancee bibi lahore di hondi hein te sanu punjabi ana kafi rewarding ho ga)
Woolmer exudes confidence ahead of final](http://uk.cricinfo.com/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2004/AUG/032307_AAP_27AUG2004.html)
Bob Woolmer believes that Pakistan can beat Australia in the final of the Videocon Cup in Amsterdam tomorrow. “Why not? Someone’s got to do it,” said Woolmer when asked about Pakistan’s chances.
Woolmer was happy that his desire to make individuals responsible for their own fitness was already bearing fruit. “After the game against India, eight people went for a run in the park at 9pm at night. No-one asked them to do that. They just got hold of the trainer and said ‘Let’s go for a run’.”
Woolmer added that he had no problems in dealing with Shoaib Akhtar, and that his job was to try and get the best out of him. “Shoaib and the PCB management had a fallout. I can’t worry about that. My job is to get the best team on the field. I had to develop a rapport. We had two or three meetings. And eventually it was a case of ‘Shoaib, if you don’t turn up for camp you won’t play and you won’t be selected and you make the choice.’ The rest, as they say, is history.”
Shoaib appeared equally upbeat about Woolmer’s influence. He even went as far as suggesting that Woolmer could be the key to a Pakistan victory in what would be their first one-dayer against Australia since the 82-run defeat at Johannesburg in last year’s World Cup. “We can beat Australia,” Shoaib said. “The difference is Bob Woolmer. Our results since he’s taken over show that. It’s more or less the same group of players but because of him we are playing as a unit with everyone pulling together. He’s getting more out of us.”
Shoaib is an idiot. His comments above can cause some grief among players. This guy can never keep his mouth shut ahead of a big game.
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Shoaib is an idiot. His comments above can cause some grief among players. This guy can never keep his mouth shut ahead of a big game.
hehe he.. I see your love for Shoaib :)
-Salman
yar mujhe to bohat tension ho rahi hai match se pehle ![]()
tension main nail-biting karne wala icon ![]()
Australia ki pitayee ki tension? :nono:
So ppl .... the latest Weather-Report indicates the match will take place .... maybe not whole 50 overs but it'll Insha'Allah take place ...... it'll be sunny/cloudy in Amstelveen with the odd shower ..... :) :) :)
somehow i dont think this match is going to be a close contest. Either we will kick some aussie behinds or will be on the recieving end.
well i think either we gonna win.. or its gonna be a close fight ![]()
australians bhi match khailne aay hian.. sirf hamari shakal dekhne nahi aay hian.. and they also knwo that at this point that we are the favourite ones ![]()
If, God forbid, Pakistan loses today, I am going to hold all of you, shoaib and bublu mian responsible for it. Bara-e-meharbani sub apnay moun miyan mithu match kae baad baneyn, shukriya. ![]()
p.s Goo afridiii Gooo ![]()
Afridi should not play tomorrow.
i dont wanan see you here then ![]()