The faith of hate...Is it Islam?

Never were non-Muslims treated with disrespect or aggression...Not a single place of worship anywhere was destroyed belonging to any faith...India itself is an example...The Mughal armies were strong enough to wipe out any traces of Hindus they wanted...Not a single Hindu was harmed under their rule...Even Hindu historians (That don;t fabricate stuff) will attest to that fact...

are you really this naive?

There are enough evidences to refute your above statement as total baseless BS.

you want me to?

^^ By all means…:flower1:

Lajwab has picked up a correct issue, there are many anti Islamic, violent sites on www. If Muslims really believe that they are a peaceful community they must find reasons for this hate. (The gathering here is showing the opposite.)
May be Islam is a challenge for all communities!

I have an objection. Pls open any English translation of Quran and you will find that the renowned Islamic translators have openly abused the Christians, Jews and idolaters. Wherever the words ‘pagana’ kuffr’ appear in Quran, they have written ‘Christians, Jews’ in brackets, for explanation.
I do not know what is there in the translations in Urdu and in other non-Arabic languages, and if it is the same as in English it is your turn to tell us what massage you give to your minors at Madrisas?

Here's the funny part...Many Muslims till today had only heard of this thing called Madrassahs...Islamic schools where children are simply taught the Quran, Sunnah and Fiqh...

Post 9/11 the American media decided that all Madrassah's teach is hate...And all the mod-Muslims who heard that started chanting 'no more Madrassahs' like a parrot, without knowing what is being taught in them or what curriculum, but they started a campaign in Pakistan to close down the Madrassahs...

Tomorrow if the American decides that Masjids teach hate, these mod-Muslims will be after the Masjids...They are like the donkeys of the west, carrying their burden for them and doing their jobs and paving the way for their colonial masters...

Why doesn't anyone ask what is being taught in the kibbutzes in Israel? Why is every 18 year old Israeli compulsarily sent to the military? Is it to go on peace missions? Why don't these same mod-Muslims question the American media where they got their information about Madrassahs from?

As far as translating the Quran is concerned, all non-believers are 'Kafir', meaning they don't believe in one god...However, Jews and Christians don't necessarily fall in the polytheist category, but rather those that strayed from the path...That's why whenever in the Quran an Ayah is revealed adressed to those who strayed, the names 'Christians' and 'Jews' is inserted...

Allah knows better...

these are liars and infamous b'coz they dont say what you want to hear....for that matter everyone in this world is a liar....

ignorance is bliss....glee enjoy!!

lovely!!!... in aurangzeb's own wordz-

In his letters collected by his “disciple” and “secretary” Inayetullah Khan, we find one that states: “The temple of Somnath was demolished early in my reign and idol‑worship there put down. It is not known what the state of things there is at present. If the idolaters have again taken to the worship of images, then destroy the temple in such a way that no trace of the building may be left.” On 9th April 1669, he issued a general order to the governors of all the provinces of his Empire to demolish the schools and temples of the infidels and to put down strongly their teaching and religious practices. (His official history, Maasir‑i‑Alamgiri, Persian text, p. 81). How this order was everywhere carried out throughout his reign of half a century, can be read in detail with dates in my History of Aurangzib, Vol. Ill, chapter 34, appendix V. At the very end of his life, a new temple built near Murshidabad was demolished under strict official orders."

I dont know why they leave evidences like this behind???....

but no matter what...you are free to refute this as well, darling.

remember ignorance is bliss...enjoy every bit of it....gleeeee

Soul

Why so much hatred take a chill pill!

As for anti muslims all i can say to them is keep barking because the old saying goes when the dog barks in its yard all you have to do is ignore it!

:rotfl::rotfl: Yeah right Not a Single Hindu was harmed, Not a Single Sikh was killed. :rotfl::rotfl:

Now don’t twist my words as one more proof that Islam is the best. I was giving an example of humility. Spock is right, we have to learn to live with each other. We have to stop thinking of each other as kulfis and faloodas (that’s my description of believers.:)). And how do we do that unless we get down from our high horse once in a while? I don’t know what you think of me right now, but I’m sure if I convert to Islam you’ll attribute to me an intellect that was missing hitherto. You can’t admit that you want to feel superior to the rest so you try and mask it with big theological arguments to back up your claim.

Lajjo, if God thinks Islam is the best why didn’t he give it to mankind at the beginning of Time? Could it be possible that God is a democrat and secularist with no preferences? Think…:flower1:

I understand that not Quran but the translators (known as scholars of Islam) have inserted in brackets ‘Jews’ and ‘Christians’ for people who strayed away.
Lajwab I did not expect such a non-sense excuse from your side.

This way what massage you give to people who read Quran just to understand Islam? Your scholars have openly and often abused the all Jews and Christian community in the translations of Quran, if you think that it is correct, why you worry if someone abuses you in response.
Yes, I want to know how these people have translated Quran in other languages. It is a fraud if you teach the same interpretations of Quran to your minors at madrisas.

I have seen some of anti Islamic sites, but I lost interest immediately I read ugly and violent language against Muslims.
Can you show the some sincerity in your translation and interpretations of Quran?

Karina Ji - Who are you trying to explain ?? Do you really think it’s going to work ? Lazawab will continue to think that ISHLAM is the besht religion..He jusht can’t reshpect others’ faith.

Khem cho Asif bhai?:slight_smile:

There’s nothing wrong in thinking Islam is the best. As long as its not at the expense of other religions. What’s your opinion on this whole matter - I’d like to hear it. :flower2:

ps. pardon the flower giving, I’m in an expansive mood.

*Originally posted by karina: *
There's nothing wrong in thinking Islam is the best. As long as its not at the expense of other religions. What's your opinion on this whole matter - I'd like to hear it.

Karina Ji - I firmly believe that Religion divides society (esp when the majority are illitrate). It's the root cause of most of the problems in this world. It's not because there is anything wrong with any of the religions, it is because we are not mature enough to respect others' faith, we are not tolerant enough towards others' way of worship (and that includes me as well).

That doesn't mean I dont believe in religion, I do, perhaps more than most of the people on this religion forum. But I try to keep my religion to myself, It's part of my private life and I wont let anyone dictate it to me. I practise my religion the way I want to and let Allah be the Judge. My religion has made me secure enough to respect others' faith.

*Originally posted by Lajawab: *
Never were non-Muslims treated with disrespect or aggression...Not a single place of worship anywhere was destroyed belonging to any faith...India itself is an example...The Mughal armies were strong enough to wipe out any traces of Hindus they wanted...Not a single Hindu was harmed under their rule...Even Hindu historians (That don;t fabricate stuff) will attest to that fact...

The sweeping statement is indeed curious..refernces please?

In any case, it is a tall order to vouch that every single person who called himself a Muslim over last many centuries was pure and honest and peaceful. I would suggest you not try.

For example I am a Christian, and I could either lament over the crusades or the inquisition, or move forward and make sure they dont happen again. I chose the latter......

Iguess there are some things you can learn from the hate sites, like why Islam has an evil image, a lot of it my be baseless, some of it may be misinformation and a small percentages may actually have a valid reason. It is out there for you to find out.

Buck up Lajawaaab, dont be so sad about this, some trash on the net you can readily ignore. Anyway, not all Kulfis hate Muslims.....

I firmly believe that Religion divides society

asif bhai, t'is was a million dollar worth line....t'is is wot i beleive in firmly... 'Religion is the opiate of the masses.'

my utmost respects for you.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
I practise my religion the way I want to and let Allah be the Judge. My religion has made me secure enough to respect others' faith.

I expected this reply from you.

But what is the magic formula that lets a man believe in his heart that his religion is not inferior or superior to other religions? Seems to me that is the main problem - this inability to feel equal to others.

Christianity was ones a most barbarric uncivilised and violent cult ever...
and same can be said for hinduism....but they evolved and found their rennaissance....

The day islam will let ppl question and debate koran freely and accept other cultures into its fold..it will get its lost respect...islam is one of the youngest religions....keep faith, it has a looooooooooong way to go...as long as you keep jabbering beleivers and nonbeleivers..you are pushing yourself in the corner....we have nothing to loose...

*Originally posted by soul: *
asif bhai, t'is was a million dollar worth line....t'is is wot i beleive in firmly... 'Religion is the opiate of the masses.'

my utmost respects for you.

Soul - The difference between you and me is that you keep trying to prove that Athiesm is the best way to go, just like the other folks who keep harping about their religion being the best.

You keep pointing fingers at all the religions while forgetting people like Stalin, Mao.

Anyways where is my Million Dollar ??

*Originally posted by karina: *
But what is the magic formula that lets a man believe in his heart that his religion is not inferior or superior to other religions? Seems to me that is the main problem - this inability to feel equal to others.

There is no magic formula Karina ji, A lot depends on how you are brought up and somethings you learn from your personal experiences and then share it with others.

*Originally posted by Lajawab: *
I would like to see those anti-jew and anti-Hindu sites Spock...

Why, both you and I know what lies in there brother?

And who says if I live in a non-Muslim country I am surrounded by enemies of Islam...Allah doesn't forbid me to act kindly to those who are kind to me just because they are non-Muslims...They are my neighbours and I don't sense any animosity from them...

Well, then why do you ask others to openly wage jihad against the USA? I saw a thread in the WA forum, where you desperately wanted the Muslims to take arms and start the war against the US. You living in the same country should do the same thing then. Personally, in my opinion, those who hate the west and everything about it and think they are against Islam, shouldnt even live in the west. Otherwise, its plain hypocrisy.

However, I won't stand for someone who wishes to persecute me for the sake of my faith...

Imagine how a Hindu living in Pakistan would feel, exactly the same way as you do.

What Osama bin Laden did was a reaction to what he perceived as a threat to the Ummah...The Americans had by that time killed 1.5 million children in Iraq and their stance towards Israel was like that of someone who unleashes a wild pitbull into the streets...The streets in this case being Palestine and the pitbull being Sharon...He acted on what he thought best and you act on what you think best...

Osama is no sympathizer for the Muslims. You think bombing embassies in Kenya, taking out civilians and showing his ugly face once every two or three months on TV to reassure fundos, is a nice way to wage war? He did all of this way before your Kuffar launched this war in Afgahnistan and Iraq, so you cant use that excuse anymore.

However Osama never preached disrespect or outright hatred of Americans...He declared war on the States,

Did you ever see his interview in 1995 that aired on CNN? Do you remember how he said that he hates Americans, and American soldiers in particular, and would kill all of them? If thats not preaching outright hatred what is? But I take it youre a big fan of that guy, thats why youre defending him, so I understand.

Anyways, my reason for sharing this epiphany I had while browsing those was simply that Islam is a tolerant religion...it doesn't need to cook up falsified history to prove its authenticity, you don't like it, fine with me...

Now where did I say I didnt like Islam? You just made that up. All I said was there is no need for you or I to goto those stupid websites, and think Islam is in any danger because of them.

It doesn't need to drag other faith's holy relics and deities through muck to garner its spirituality, it is deep enough...

Exactly, but thats what youre doing.