The fairer sex

Its been three weeks and me and J just realized we have not seen a single woman during that time. It was an odd sensation to just see men every day for 3 weeks. Be it the market, office, our meetings. Hell even at the International offices no women.

This brought up an interesting point in our view. How important is interaction with the opposite gender to normal day to day activities. Also is the segregation of society into its two genders, a socially viable concept? Does it lead to deviations, be it sexual or mental?

Lastly is a co-ed environment necessary for normal child growth?

@PyariCgudia: and @Muzna: you are welcome :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: The fairer sex

At some level I have to say so…otherwise a child may end up developing difficulties interacting with the opposite gender in some cases

CM it took you three WEEKS TO REALISE IT?!

Satya-naas meray pra :nahi:

I know :( Its a shame....

You’re surrorunded by too much men, I hope you dont go soft :nahi:

I don't see the men for more than tht time....except yeah my mahrams..who would b dad..bro..chacha's..maamo's...nana..dada etc...and it has never been a problem.

You’re a grown-up

We’re talking about children

Unless you consider yourself a child :omg:

@shak :smilestar:

don;t you see the “little” in my nick :emmy:

BTW even when I was growing up..it was an only girls school...and nah..was NEVER a v shopping type.....so same thing

So you're a child?

I was right!

u r just 2 months elder :emmy:

You just said you’re a child

:aq:

Re read with chashmey plz :snooty:

I simply diverted you attention to the “little” in my nick :@:

You two get a room or take it to PMs. This puppy love thing is not the subject for this thread.

:smack: wht an ewwwyyy term…:disgust:

ok ok..i’m leavingggggggg :bummer:

this smiley :hoonh: always reminds me of CM

Aren't Urdu shay'ars known for waxing poetic about how:

"Duniya ya zindagi main aurat ya sin'f-e-nazuk na ho, to yai duniya aur yai zindagi bay-rang nazar aa'ta hai".

Setting aside what the poets say, I think from a sociological perspective, each gender needs the other to truly to balance the other out. It's that yin/yang idea - each brings ideas and emotions to the interaction that helps with human growth.

Segregation is well and good (as an Islamic requirement), but even within the requirements of segregation, it doesn't mean that an individual exists in a society devoid of the other gender's presence. And I definitely see social/physiological deviations arising from the absence of interaction with the other other gender.

I actually hope he did. :hehe:

3 weeks without seeing a woman eh…:hmmm:

thinks about being surrounded by women and not seeing a single man for 3 weeks

Damn!!! :no:

Not tht bad :emmy:

For girls it's good, for boys it's bad.

And after this much time, the first woman who gets looked at by you, will need some sort of protection :)

sexist :emmy: