the existence of jinn

Re: the existence of jinn

anyone here argueing that jinns do not exist, meet me :devil:

LOL

I mean to say that i have seen one jinn and his 3 kids and i have absolutely no doubt on their existance.

Jinns that do take posession of a human’s body and use it to do evil are considered " bad jinns ". That would make them Shayateen. (followers of Satan).
Angels are not able to posess humans. They simply watch over everything we do.
I’m not sure what other creations there are other than:
Humans
Animals
Angels
Jinns
Devil(s) <<if you’re speaking of the spirit or the Shayateen.
Angels are higher than us because they do not sin. They are servants of God. Just as Jinns and humans are. I haven’t read anything that said that Allah (swt) created Jinn as a higher life form than us. (actually, i never came to think about the fact that they have more physical ability - as in being able to see us and we not see them.) :-|.

Those who know Arabic. Know what you mean.
I’m taking arabic classes. And once you know hte dimensions of this Language.

I swear to Allah, with all my heart. THERE CANNOT BE A MISTAKE in the Quran at ALL.

I was stunned by this, i applied all techniques of arabic to the quran, and you can no way find a mistake ANYWHERE. It’s direct and straight to thepoint! AND ITS God’s WORDS!

secondly,

jinns are creatted from smokeless fire, however, just as humans are created from mud and clay, we don’t ACTUALLY look like mud anc clay, similarily, jinns are made from fire, but that doesnt necessarily mean your hand will burn if u touch one.

thirdly,
jinns are SO hideous, no one cept for the angels and the prophet pbut can see them in their TRUE form> (Humans upon seeing a jinn will die. Thats how scary they are.)

So jinns usually (not jinns but sheyateens…and sometimes bad jinns) come in the form of humans, OR ghosts, OR those that have died, OR something less scarier. (usually animals.)

:slight_smile:

I’m getting suspicious as to why you know so much about Jinn, cressi. :hoonh:

^ changes form, flies off into the sky

lol!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

TNW: can you please post the whole experince here :slight_smile:

Thanks.

^ :bummer:

im so tired of repeating the same incident over and over again :frusty: honestly. it is sooo boring now…

but for you… id try noting down a bit… i saw them in pakistan in a new house. i “felt” their presence many times but rejected the feelings. i used to be one of those who did not believe in these things :roman: or never imagined to be encountered by them. so even when the father of those three kids was standing watching us (i was with a cousin), it did not click me who “he” could be. looking at him. i told my cousin, pata nahi kon stupid hai aisay ghoor raha hai. dekh raha hai two girls are having fun. ye nahi ke ja kar so jaye :smiley: it was 2.30am. my cousin was very scared. so was i :smiley: but i didnt want to show it. there was just this strange sensation. i was trying to fight it. when we went upstairs, i saw three kids running around. cz it was mostly dark, their faces, dresses, colors were not clear. but they were there.

later we saw that thing disappearing in the air. my cousin told me later that she was reciting aital kursi since after looking at them. which i didnt cz it did not occure to me it were “them” until the next morning.

^-- Thanks :slight_smile:

Well, you could post a link to the other if you had posted this here before, but thanks for typing it out again for me :flower1:

a few questions rise in my mind after reading the above.

You said, they stood watching you? it was 2:30 am, you were having fun? were you asleep or what? Maybe you saw a dream?

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=173951&highlight=Jinns

Judging in the light of ^^-- this thread:

I am wondering if it is possible for them (jinns) to just appear like that in front of you. And was that really a jinn family?

Can someone, maybe Cressy explain this…

actually i have posted the incident at coupla forums and also described it verbally to family, friends.

LOL no, it wasnt a dream that i can say for sure LOL

well, actually my cousin had visited after a long time so i wouldnt let her sleep. and when we were talking on the terrace, my dad had come and he can confirm that both of us were there and awake not sleeping (he came at dawn but the incident happened at 2.30am when we went upstairs to chat)

sorry havent read the link. it is too long and i have watery eyes today sniff would try to from work tomorrow.

if not a real jinn family then what was it? it changed shapes. when we were downstairs, it looked like a man in a few rays of light we had there. when i dragged my cousin to go upstairs with me, it started to changed shapes like it looked like short pillar and not human and i had doubts whether it was the same man. i remember telling my cousin. maybe there are two men cz this man looks much shorter. when we reached upstairs, i saw three small kids shape things running around. i remember telling my cousin in surprise wth these small kids were doing there at that time of the night.

ive discussed this incident with the same cousin a few times. so ofcourse we were not sleeping :)

^^ You said they changed shapes?

This is straight copied from Cressi's post that Gizzy gave the link to:

Lastly there are the jinn who are called "ghouls" or "gheelan" (plural of ghouls). and these types of jinn appear before humans and rapidly change their shape. The Prophet (saw) said, "If the gheelan appear before you and transform themselves before you, call the adhan." (Ahmad)

TNW - I would've honestly pissed straight in my pants if I had seen something like that :(.

^-- Yeah, thats my question to her now. What was her reaction and of her cousins, after they saw what happened in front of their eyes.

I mean, it would surely scare someting out of anyone :-D
So, tell me what did you do? Did you scream? did you run, what did you do?

I have also heard other such stories, and am told that after such incidents the person involved, they get a high fever and stuff like that.

I would've been scarred for life :(. I get nervous real quick. That's when I throw up.

now im inquisitive about what the link says. gonna read it tomorrow InshaAllah.

what did the prophet say?? "call the adhan"?? means what?? you mean salah?? who is ahmed?

LOL, phati, you know if i knew who or what i was looking at, probably i would have died of terror. all that time, inspite of having extremely uneasy (some strange unknown sensations), i was sure that those were our neighbours or some guests at their house. yeah what amazed me was what those small kids were doing up there at that time of the night.

well, just for your info, i couldnt go upstairs alone even during day time for many months after that incident. even now when i go to pakistan, i ask my sister or mom to come with me when i go to my room to get/keep stuff (my room is on the 2nd floor).

hahaha...... Gizzy...

to be honest, all that time i was LAUGHING!!! HAHA, you can say i was being a real blonde cz i had no clue what those things were all abt. this cousin of mine, she was PALE. and i was scared to look at her. but she didnt say it. she told me later cz i was laughing at her. all that time, i was thinking those feelings i was having were some sort of psychological effects cz as i mentioned earlier that i did not believe that those things were for real just like many arugeing here.

i was trying to get closed to the edge to look at "those things" clearly cz it was dark. i remember my cousin pulling me towards her from my arm and she told me not to go there. i remember telling her i wanted to see whhat those epople were doing there... especially the kids.

when that thing disappeared in the air, i was a little surprised but did not talk abt it cz i was enjoying my chat with her by then.

hey you dont believe me or what?

I believe you.

phati, please explain what you mean by, ""If the gheelan appear before you and transform themselves before you, call the adhan." (Ahmad)"

thank you.

I didn't write that. Cressi did. I just copied and pasted it. :p

It means to say the Azaan if you see the "gheelan" , which start 'changing shapes' as you described.

I believe that the "(Ahmed)" in that quote is just a parenthetical citation for where he got the info from.

We had Shayateen in one of our houses in Islamabad. The cupboards in one room who pop open each night at the exact same time. It could be a jinn gone the wrong way, a lost soul or badrooh or some other mischievous creation that we have not named yet. Many a time each of us felt like some thing had rubbed by us, like a cat rubs against the owners leg... with no one there. In any case, my parents are very religous and after many heartfelt duaa and quran khawani we actually found some very scary looking vodoo dolls made of black cloth, with human hair on them in areas that were regular use places but we had never seen them before!!!
So needless to say we left that place within 4 months.

haha, that pretty much sounds like me. my parents would find this very interesting :hehe: