Re: The English Challenge
Will pay to hear #59.
sweefs baji is supposed to be giving out all that information. Did you sign up ![]()
He has now lol ![]()
Willingly or unwillingly? nvm it doesn’t really matter ![]()
m good and u?
i totally agree wid ess emm ![]()
no i am not masters i am just a graduate ![]()
and da actual reason is dat i dont wanna upload anything in ma voice ![]()
I am here to play. Seems like the game hasn’t started.
if i’m allowed, i’ll like to enter my name too! ![]()
The English Challenge
I don’t know if I even have a mic right now, maybe I’ll sit back and watch you guys this round ![]()
Trying to understand the “challenge” aspect. What is the criterion for victory in this challenge? Does the member whose voice is matched with him or her most accurately win the challenge? Or is the Victor the one whose voice is the most mysterious. And hence least matched.
Or is the challenge designed for the members who are matching voices with contestants? Those who are the most successful in matching win the challenge in that case. If this is the case, would they be judged based on the absolute magnitude of right matches? Or are they judged based on the percentage of their choices that are correct. (This fine distinction becomes relevant when a member chooses to exclude certain voices. And hence number of matches < number of participants.
Thanks in advance.
Southie unkil maybe, just maybe, one day you shouldn’t over think things.
Few more questions popped up
When is deadline for registration?
Is teaming allowed?
Will the judges be announced?
Will the event start on time and on schedule?
Is it positive for ones voice to be mistaken for Kazakh Turkish Iranian and Magadhan?
And of course, how will this event impact the markets?
KKF, of course you can participate ![]()
the challenge is the pronunciation part. whoever can read the text with good pronunciation. the other twist, or to make it more entertaining is to have members guess which voice recording matches who.
deadline is till.. hmm i’d give it two more days, so probably til tuesday to sign up.. then until sunday to record so we can have the thread running by next monday/tuesday. i’ll be PM’ing the participants with rules etc.
and those wondering about how to record the voice.. you’ll be using soundcloud.
finallyyy
It better be with the accent
vut a shame. desi exxent on desi foram. ![]()
ok i might be in if my laptop’s built in mic works.
Vut desi foram. Youre all goray here ![]()
One minor follow - up question and we are good to go. Any pre - defined criteria for what is a “good accent”?
No matter, we have advised our readership to participate in this exciting event.
Who said anything about good accent? It’s about pronunciation. It’s just a bit of fun Southie, itni tension mat layn.
Yay queer!
But how to pronounce without a good accent? ![]()
Teynsun kaun le raha hai. Firki lena aapun ko bhi aata hai kya.
Vut desi foram. Youre all goray here
i agree ![]()