Re: The DVOI - Desi Version of Islam
Research? What research? What research do you need in order to know that:
-grave worship is wrong, never done by prophet or his sahaba or those after them.
-saint worship is wrong, never done by prophet and more importantly his sahaba otherwise we would see evidence of sahaba and those after them worshiping the prophet rather than the kaba.
-dead saint worship is wrong, never done by prophet and more importantly his sahaba otherwise we would see evidence of sahaba and those after them worshiping prophet's grave rather than the kaba.
-Peers and fakeers, mental retardation is the result of such ideas in South Asia. And today we know how fake these peers and fakeers are, even if they were real it wouldn't make sense for us to worship them instead of God.
The "zaalaalat" that south asian muslims face today is direct result of these imaginary and fake "researches" that we've done and are holding on to as "islam." I don't know what research you are talking about but I have yet to see one which approves of things mentioned above. As I said, maybe we didn't come down and were not born with all the knowledge and research skills and know-it-all brains as you do but common sense would tell us that if you compare your research with Quran and way of the prophet, the truth would be apparent. But noooooo, you don't want to look at those. You want to attack the person HIGHLIGHTING the issue rather than look down on your research and honestly and objectively determine if you are really doing something right with this superstitious beliefs. I understand, like kufaar-e-makkah and those before them, you don't want to let go of ways that your forefathers practiced but it would only help the "muslim" ummah and end your zaalaalat for once which is because of these fake and illogical ways of worship which you have created through some type of research?
Even the saints that you worship and ask for help, they never asked people to worship them or build mosques on their graves so women, children and their families come and prostrate and pray and ask the dead saint for help. If you read their books, they were also "ahlul hadeeeth" that you love to hate because they highlight your fallacies.
Again, don't attack me or the bad bad bad "wahabis" (Ahlul Hadeeth) for HIGHLIGHTING these issues so maybe you will think but it seems you just want to retaliate instead of being objective... akhir tumari izzat ka sawal hai jo hai nahi!