The doomed thread --( Non-bashing )

The probability of this thread getting deleted – 78%
The probability of this thread turned into bashing thread – 64%

In any case you may read, may not read again.
Anyway lets see …

This feature presentation is brought to you by
Code Red

[thumb=H]livebycode_2_800_3625673.JPG[/thumb]

The cluesless Muslims

It is quite sad that we are totally clueless about some directions. One of them is issue of Qadiani/Ahmadies/Mirzai where we find ourselves helpless.

I remember, more than a decade ago, there came the new “dish antina” in urban pakistan. There was one channel which showed islamic programs( I never saw that channel, it was not clear on our dish ). So in discussions wtih others someone praised the channel and warned me to not watch it. cuz it is owned by qadiani’s.
Said ok (waisay bhi ataa hi nahi tha tv per :D). Some days later one other guy said something abt that channel being very nice and good bla bla. I told him that I heard it is runned by Qadiani’s . He was shocked. I asked is there something objectionable on that channel ? he said no, he said they show good islamic programs, but he made notes, to avoid it, as it is qadiani channel.

So, what is really objectionable about qadianis ?? Nothing ?

If you ask, any normal pakistani he will accept that they are morally, ethically quite nice people. But, a normal Pakistani muslim have great deal of grudge for them, but don’t have any substanial issue to make point across.

Here we are clueless :confused:

But not anymore..

Saw a movie lately; The last Samurai where the actor tries real hard to know about the enemy in order to challange them ! Pakistani muslims consider qadiani’s to be enemy of faith, but do not know anything about them !

Here is analysis of that religion which progressed quite well in short span of time :k:

The religion has some very fundamental weakness.. The leader did not possess a charismatic personality, nor he is very well known. The teaching are mostly based on Islam. Nothing solid to offer really !

But his followers cover up this weakness very well. They are well educated, organised and most of all, non-violent.

Now, Is there any fundamental difference in Islam and qadiani religion ?

Yes there is, The elimination of concept of Jihad.

Jihad (struggle, resistance against opperession) is the very reason of survival of Muslims. They survived ten time bigger holocaust in form of crusades just because they knew how to hit back and hit back real hard. Sadly most muslims are also clueless about jihad because of many idiots who would blew themselve apart on seeing red light at signal

The elimination of this concept from qadiani religion has its roots in Britsh India and their fears and troubles after the failed attempt of liberation in 1857.

The views expressed are personal

Re: The doomed thread --( Non-bashing )

Codie Yaar, how do you explain the two brothers (who I have an honor of being related to) who are considered the Heroes of Kashmir (both Generals of the Pak Army) and countless other Army soldiers… The Jihad where you place a bomb inside your ass to blow up a big hole is the one that Mirza Sahib declared as not necessary, but fighting the evil (within or outwith) is still allowed. I think, as you indicated above, learning to write and read should be a place to start any kind of struggle, and not worrying about what Ahmadis believe or not.

:jhanda:

Madhanee Yaar, you don’t know about ahmadies. They are very nice people. They do not fight. :k:

Codie yaar, if you think that Ahmadis dont fight… you should meet my Phuppies and Chachis..

That is called mazhab se doori, its common.

OK, my favorite topic.
While true that Ahmadies are educated people, they are also very close minded people when it comes to ahmadiyat. They are not open to other school of thoughts. Plus most regular Ahmadis don't know that there is a faction Lahori Ahmadi's as well. Just the other day I got a call from my Ahmadi aunt looking for a rishta for her daughter, I asked her if a Lahori Ahmadi would be fine; her reply " Beta lahore ka ho ya Karachi kuch faraq nahi partha, barhi shortage he achay ahmadiyon kee". I said jee auntie jee.
Get the point.

Regarding the teachings of Mirza Sahib, I actually happen to read his Philosophy of the teaching of Islam and few other works, and it is very impressive. It actually fills the gaps /questions that come to mind while reading quraan. Specially 4:157.

PS.The same aunt and uncle devout ahmadis actually gave me the book, so I read it and when I asked them stuff from the book, they acknowledged that their knowledge on their religion was nill, they have been following what they were taught to follow without questioning and they hadn't read any literature regarding ahmadiyat.

what is the point of this thread ?

To make NYAhmedi aka Madhanee feel home :rolleyes:

**Idea is to clear doubt and mistrust between two religions , which is causing great deal of misconception and perplexity among the follower of these two peace loving religions. We need to work together, for building an envirionment of prosperity and focus our attention on development of humanity. **

^^ Can we recognize Israel and stop cross border terrorism in Kashmir while we are in "Love towards Humanity" Mode. OR thats asking for too much, and I should post this in WA?:D

^ No we can not do this. The enemies mentioned by you are indulgded in hostility and are persistantly engaged in inflicting long lasting destruction on us.
We can not compromise our security.

The followers two religion are like chickens …
Muslims are like Desi chicken and Ahmadies are like broiler(the chicken produced in farms).

As desi chicken are more actively engaged in fighting among themselves and with others, but that broiler is very peace loving kind of chicken, they never fight, also they are mostly of same size and quality.(i.e quality conscious) :k:

We should realize the that how much we try to deny the fact, we both are chicken. so we should not fight among ourselves.

This message is brought to you by greenpeace

Code_red I never called you a Duck. :comes out like southern accent: Heeyll I knew you wuz a chicken.
Conspiracy theories alive and kicking.
http://www.tau.ac.il/jcss/memoranda/memo55.pdf
Page 58-63