The curious case of dunking biscuits !

Ok , after resolving the case of the chutney , I am keen on finding out the case behind the whole dunking stuff !

Do you like dunking biscuits in the tea? why do we do it? is it out of habit or does it really add to the flavour of the biscuit?

Re: The curious case of dunking biscuits !

I used to do but long ago have shun this habit. My husband does in my tea rarely :grumpy:. But for me for NICE (name of biscuits) it tasted yum and also one biscuits in Pakistan with name of Bravo!!! yum their taste was enhanced by dipping in tea.:yummy:

I can never let anyone dunk biscuits in my tea, only I am allowed to do that :cb:

I love dunking them too , only the first two , none after that .. I dont find anything different in the taste , I guess its just become a habit :hmmm:

I had a friend who used to arrange 5-6 biscuits neatly in a saucer and pour chai over them. She’s then proceed to eat the gooey mess with a spoon :bummer:

Quite creative :smack:

This idea can actually bring about a revolution in the dunking world !

for me its more about the soft texture than enhancing the taste. my little one loves dunking in my tea!

Lovee dunking cake rusk in tea, sometimes it makes an easy brekkie, and plain cake

I love dunking biscuits in tea, but candy biscuits from PK; I love eating without dunking as I like the crispness and taste of those on its own. The rest all get a dunk for some reason, especially milk chocolate digestive - yum yum :smiley:

biskut khanay ka maza tau dabo kay hee ata hai:yummy:
when my wife first time saw me doing that her reaction was…jab bhee meray offiice ao tau yaad rakhna chai nahen milay ge…
iss mazay kay pechay najany kitny biskut shaheed karr chuka hoon

cake russ/rusk, kishti cake, oreos(white chocolate & minty chocolate…total satyanass of tea..now i know),dinner rolls, chocolate pretzels, arrowroot biskuts, DAD’s cookies all three kinds.
^^few experiments i did:hehe:

I HATE it when my husband dunks his biscuits, cake rusk, pappay whatever in his chai…it leaves the nasty soggy residue in the bottom of the cup, annoys the crap out of me whenever I find his stray chai mugs in his study :naraz:

I love dunking biscuits in my husbands chai. My fav. cinnamon biscuits by Lu. I dont like chai but dunking biscuits in his cup is sooo romantic<3

I was just dunking some biscots, 2 of them, and both broke down. I think eik to pora hi tot gaya tha.

OMG, it’s my favorite thing to do. I love the desi Parle G biscuits or Marie or Ginger thins or butter cookies dipped in my tea and or coffee even. I like what happens to the cookie when it’s wetted with the flavors of the beverage…it’s a harmony that makes my tongue dance with delight…it’s like the marriage between love and happiness…it’s like making something that is already awesome even better…

It may be a habit too.

It’s evolutionary instinct. First man made fire for his meat. Then he dunked his biscuit in chai.

just an afterthought , you reckon dunking changes the taste of tea too :hmmm:

I dont take sugar in tea , but dunking biscuits makes it sweet and sometimes even adds a hint of vanilla in the drink !

no biscuits but rusk are must, love them, even I like bread dipped in tea :yummy:

Loveeeeeee cake rusk +butter+chai YUM YUMMMMMM!

Love Cake Rusks :smiley:

I love dunking rusks in hot milk.

I love dunking biscuits in tea. But only the sweet ones. No salty biscuits.

Cake rusks are made for dunking. No other way to eat them.