The concept of 'Nazar Lagna'

Do you believe in it? Do you think that such things happen?

Re: The concept of ‘Nazar Lagna’

Islamic Cure for Evil Eye - IslamonLine.net - Ask The Scholar

^It’s a fact…according to the above Islamic link. It won’t harm anyone to say MashaAllah or to recite various surahs for protection. I believe it.

Re: The concept of 'Nazar Lagna'

ok u r asking abt nazar i read it as"concept of NARAZ lagna"n it thought wth.looks like must retire to bed now.RV u awake too??? yes i believe in nazar lagna mujhay tu her roze lagti hai...

I strongly believe in it too. It is to the minutest level too e.g. if im wearing some nice shoes and some one stares at them - there i go! either the nail breaks, the shoe breaks, i fall off or something. It isnt just once in a while type of thing but it happens all the time. I believe it is Nazar lagna

I 100% believe in it. Its happend to me many times but i never used really believe in it, but once my nephews were born the concept started to make more sense. When we'd take them out or the days they looked extra cute were the days they'd always fall ill. I always say mashallah, i'll say it too prompt other people too, its a simple world but i do think it helps.

^I so understand that. My daughter is a very happy friendly baby, Mashallah, obviously people notice and comment (as in tareef)....lekin us bechari ko nazar lag jaati he.. Bachon ko to bohot jaldi lagti he nazar.

^ Read Surah Falak, Surah Naas before you take her into a gathering and also the 4th Kalmah! it should work iA!

no doubt , nazr is a fact............

with out any doubt, i can say that it has caused harm to us

may Allah protect all

^ WHAT A STUPID AND IGNORANT THREAD

A MAN IS DOUBTING ON SOMETHING WHICH THE KORAN CLEARLY CONFIRMS

^BUT I MUST APPLAUD U FOR THE EXCEPTIONAL IGNORANCE.

^ awww no dont. some people genuinely are never taught. We shouldnt make them feel small for not knowing we should encourage then to increase knowledge. Sorry dnt mean to preach

Holy Propher Hazrat Mohammad (PBUH) nai apnay nawasoon kay liyae nazar door karnay koo Qurani aayat parheen .... Wama anfuqtum men nazrin ......

Nazar lagna aur uska toor Quran o Hadeeth say sabit hai ... zara read karnay ki zaroorut hai ... I think

actualy wel said.... ur one of the few ppl here who wud actualy think that way.... im glad i found someone sayin the above in this thread!!!

I read the the read as **'Nazar Lagana' **and I was really curious to see how does one do that.

This topic has been discussed so much but I would like to see the other side of story.

How to you do "nazar lagaing". Do you stare ready hard at the person until your eyes hurt? :)

^ NJJAL maybe that was the real motive of the thread

^[curious smiley]

i think answers like this generate a hatred rather than respect from a fellow muslim. if you think you know better, please explain yourself in a better fashion so that someone will learn and not feel patronised. i used to ask a few questions to uncles and aunts who would look at me like i was an idiot and make me feel ashamed. when you go to school and you aks the teacher a question she will never laugh/poke fun at ur ignorance/ridicule you so why do think or why do some muslims always think they know better and make someone else feel small....i know many muslims who think they know it alland its annoying and degrading..

^ Wooops

My Bad dude

I honstly thought u were a senior member who was delibertly trying to be dumb.

Well, the conceptof nazar in islam isa very clear and undeniable one, so if someone laughted at some1 not knwoing about it i dont think it implments they are trying to show they are a scholar.

Waise, i apologzie again brother i just chekc rite now that your a junior member i missed that b4.

Yes nazar certainly is a real and dangerous phenomenon man.

Unfortunetly, It can happen anytime even on praise or admiration of small things of somebody, like posters above have said.

Yes, thats why we should not reveal our qualities..who know who may be getting jealous and casting evil eye on u.

It can and has ruined lives.

But guard islamic guard for nazar is that some posters above suggested.

Cool

^^^^ Exactly! I recite the three Quls and Ayatul kursi...........before hand as protection. That way you are safe and secured no matter who is looking at you/admiring you without saying MashAllah/or secretly wishing you ill from being consumed with jealousy.

Since you never can tell what people are thinking about you.........recite your surahs for protection. Even before visiting visiting relatives..........heck your own aunts, uncles, cousins can be severely jealous of you. It's an excellent precaution to take (for babies, children, and adults) before hand.........rather than worry about things later on.

Re: The concept of ‘Nazar Lagna’

great post :k:

its true!

MOHAMMAD (P.B.U.H) said so...

just say (mashallah) OR read 4 kul!

& everything will be A-OKAY!

oh & yes i do believe in such things

I believe in it and say Mashallah, Alhumdulillah for anything and everything.