the complexion.....

Guys, can seriously anyone reject a rishta on the basis that the girls’s father owns a dark complexion, like" what wud ppl say that my FIL-to-be is Black…!! "

Re: the complexion…

is that guy getting marry to her father? :faizy:

Re: the complexion.....

this only cast a shadow on guy being straight....

but this all happened in real, in my relatives :smack:

I dont believe this thing. unless the guy z gay

things happen that does not mean its a norm.

i don think so, as that guy is lookin a GIRL to get marry

suggest her father to use fair and lovely. masla hal. :chai:

That's sick.

Perhaps the other side should reject the rishta because the family is so superficial, insecure, prejudiced, narrow-minded, and materialistic to even think such things.

the other side didnt get the chance to reject, as the boy family came for the first meet-up, and the “fil to be” was rejected even before the girl was seen… :bummer:

^ That's very disappointing. But I'd say good riddance. Better that the girls family not have to develop a relationship with such people.

LOL......just b/c a guy marries a GIRL, that doesn't mean that he's not gay or bi. There have been many cases of gay men marrying women and even having children with them in order to hide their true sexuality from their families/society.

In this case, I think that girl should consider herself lucky that she did not get married to such an idiot. She should thank Allah for saving her from being a part of his life.

we desis are the biggest racists on earth :disgust:

maybe FIL did something bad, and this is the story being told instead. there are a lot of lafangas and many of them have daughters. who knows.

Truth.

Racist against our own and against other people.

Sweeping generalization detected. I, being a Pakistani, would travel through continents just knowing there was an Alicia keys type dark woman awaiting my haseen bhari company. No joke. :smiley:

Apni bin maangi tareef kurney ka shukriya.

dhondnay say Khuda bhi mil jata hai. to phir Alicia kiyon nahi ;)

Good for you! :snooty:

I would reject a family like that.

That means that we dont want to marry Will Smith's daughter