The Colour Red

hmm why is the colour red so important? can u tell me situations where it has been used?
also i am curious to know why is the colour red and its hues and shades always associated with love?

Re: The Colour Red

Red color is very important. My car's tail lights are red and the reason is because red color is visible from far away, in any kind of weather (normal, foggy, rain, snow etc.). It is associated with love because it's a color of danger and because our blood and heart are red :)

Red because if your wearing sunglasses you can still see its red ...especially f you r going thru trafiic lights ....

with love ..........^ what shikra said .....

anything else?

because its red

because its red? lol but why?

and Red is the colour of my carpet ..........

why is red attractive?

^ ask Mr Red ... why is Red Attractive ?.... to Mr Red ...

who is mr red?

Mr Red is a guy who lives on my street ........ about 10 doors away .... his number is .. 00441332865749 ... give him a ring .... and ask him ....:D

very funny fbi i thought u were talking about mr red from M&M's

hi all
am new.aashi asked me to introduce myself.do i do it here???

Red is any of a number of similar colors evoked by light consisting predomintanly of the longest wavelengths of light discernible by the human eye. Red light has a wavelength range of roughly 625–750 nm. Longer wavelengths than this are called infrared, or below red and cannot be seen by human eyes. Red is associated with **anger, death, blood, passion **and love.

Red is used as one of the additive primary colors of light, complementary to cyan, in RGB color systems. It was once considered to be a subtractive primary color, and is still sometimes described as such in non-scientific literature; however, the colors cyan, magenta and yellow are now known to be a better set of subtractive primary colors, and are used in modern color printing.

Artificial red poppies.One common use of red as an additive primary color is in the RGB color model. Because “red” is not by itself standardized, color mixtures based on red are not exact specifications of color either. In order to produce exact colors the color red needs to be defined in terms of an absolute color space such as sRGB. As used in computer monitors and television screens, red is very variable, but some systems may apply color correction (so that a standardized “red” is produced that is not in fact full intensity of only the red colorant). In HSV color space, red has a hue of 0° or 360°.

no no u open a new thread and introduce urself there. tell us whatever u want to tell us k?

ASA thats the science but what about the feelings that red arouses?

In the VIBGYOR frequency range while dispersion of light, red has the maximum frequency in all colours of lights, and higher the frequency reflects the more penetrating power, hence, the red light can penetrate more in denser and lighter medium than any other colour light, and that’s the reason you can see red light from distant, while other have low, lower and lowest penetrating power.

This is why all signaling is done using red colours, ...
(report by: Dada Abba Khan Sahib)

NO… :nono:

just click on my nick… select “send a private message to AsSweetAs” … write your full details ova there… and click Send… :k:

:smilestar: khud bhe kuch kia karo na… bus na aur kya chahey… :hoonh:

buhat kuch retina kai liye kharaab nahi hai red?