Re: The Circle of Life...In our own front yard (not for the faint-hearted!)
how come you didn't stop it from eating the frog? :(
^There wasn't much we could do. We didn't want to go near it. The only way to stop it was to run over the snake (and perhaps also the frog). Then it felt weird intervening -- how come we get to decide which one survives? And it was probably too late for the frog anyway. It was half-eaten, though still fighting.
When I came back a little later, it was gone, and people were working on the common area outside. It's possible one of the workers got rid of it.
Re: The Circle of Life…In our own front yard (not for the faint-hearted!)
Well yea and plus I guess it would’ve been kinda scary to touch it…but what I would’ve done is I would’ve taken a stick and pushed the froggy away so he can hop away and then make the snake go the other way. ![]()
Phats, the frog was already well into snakes mouth. Pushing it away wouldn't have been simple. If you don't believe me, check the video in the video gallery, where the frog actually tries to jump away.
LOL ![]()
ok the nerd in me says…that is sooooooooo cool ![]()
teh girly girl in me says ewwwwww nasty big toad
nah I don’t wanna see it. ![]()
That’s it! I am not mowing our lawn anymore ![]()
^ Just make sure to wear closed shoes.![]()
The typical desi I am, I wear chappal ![]()
what an awesome pic u shud mail it in to national geographic or something
im not gonna click on thoz pix
i hate snakes :( but woww!!
eeek
a mayndak and a snake and that too around ur house? where the heck do u live ![]()
^ someplace where snakes eat daddoos on a daily basis
:whistling
^^:smack: yeh humaare backyard nahi hota, we see khargosh te gulehriyan (Allah ka shukar hai) but not this stuff ![]()
^ Believe me, I was shocked too! It's the first time I've seen such a thing.
wow great scene .................frog is soo motu and not that ugly i have scene
its not a frog..........its a toad.
u people don't know much about snakes I guess!
A snake never eats his meal until it's poisoned/paralyzed. The frog could've jumped away easily, but he was 100 % poisoned with a bite of the snake.
Big Snakes like a Python try to choke their meal.
It doesn't help the animal when it suffered a snake bite. Even if the animal escapes, after couple of minutes it's dead anyway!
^ The frog was jumping away. The snake was not completely paralyzed yet. I don't think the snake was poisonous.
wow!!!