The Car im Gonna Get

*Originally posted by Boston-Karachi: *

Sab ki apni apni choice hoti hai.

I have decided my mind on Chevrolet Cavalier. :D

right, sabki apni choice hoti hai, but its best to make an educated choice as well, after all its an expensive purchase decision.

look at what cars compete with teh cavalier, and how much they cost, reliability and performance ratings etc etc, ride quality..i mean whatever factors u are using as a basis to pick your car, you would just be doing a service to yourself if you do some research and get the most value for your money.

a good place to start would be to do a basic comaprison on carpoint.

cars in approximately the same price range are civic, focus,golf, corolla, tiburon, protege etc.

*Originally posted by Boston-Karachi: *

Sab ki apni apni choice hoti hai.

I have decided my mind on Chevrolet Cavalier. :D

Boston Karachi..i dont have a problem with your choice...but as Fraudz said...an informed choice is better. Maybe you like the styling of the cavalier (i dont know why u would)..whatever it is..its upto you. But please be warned from a person who has seen his abu pull his hair after buying a brand new oldsmobile and later selling it in a loss for the sole purpose of getting rid of it.

There are better choices in your price range..yes civic and corolla are pulling it, but if u can spend the extra $$$ surely go for them

Another thing in the cavaliers price range id say go for the dodge neon (dodge sx 2.0 in canada). anyway wat ever ur choice enjoy...

Faisal and hskhan,

Point taken! :)

[thumb=A]f501.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]chevrolet_callaway_c12_corvette1.JPG[/thumb]

*Originally posted by MOHSIN~~UK: *

yea right.

Anyone going for this baby

http://gim.gupshup.org/gal/A/BentKhala.JPG

For their pirce, Kia and Hundai both have some interesting SUV's.

no Vette lovers :confused: :confused: anywayz she is gonna be alllllll mine in an year .. inshaAllah.. :slight_smile:

http://gim.gupshup.org/gal/A/vette.JPG

*Originally posted by salman_2you: *
Anyone going for this baby

id rather go for a rolls, or a maybach

{Note: No outside Links please}

I bought one of these at the start of November.. my first ever car.

2001 model Honda Civic 5dr 1.6 litre

dam u brits. we got the 2dr only.

whoa man!
Bmw is fun. just rented.... and also the CIVIC
anyone saw or drove the BMW 7 series... and 5 series... and 3 series...
what about Camry 2003? just rented all of them on the day of eid! believe me u will b amazed when u will drive CAPRICE 2002. Actually i forgot to take my digicam when i was going... otherwise i wud have been posting some

*Originally posted by MOHSIN~~UK: *

'ats a lo'a burgers to flip mate

Merc all the way! :blush:

*Originally posted by BrokenSky: *
whoa man!
Bmw is fun. just rented.... and also the CIVIC
anyone saw or drove the BMW 7 series... and 5 series... and 3 series...
what about Camry 2003? just rented all of them on the day of eid! believe me u will b amazed when u will drive CAPRICE 2002. Actually i forgot to take my digicam when i was going... otherwise i wud have been posting some

hold on a second. are u even old enough to drive?

first thing. what kinda taste u got? from civic to 7series? very broad minded u are.

"just rented all of them on eid"? yea right kiddo. ur tellin me a kid ur age who chases girls for photos, can rent all those cars for one day. yea right.

btw the caprice is a very good car. but sadly u saudis dont know something. the thing u dont know is that the caprice is not a CHEVY. as it says on ur caprices. Its acually a HOLDEN STATESMAN, which GM brought to ksa because saudis love caprices, eventhough the world hates em with a passion.

Oh yes i forgot to mention. GM Sucks. The only thing they do right nowadays is make the hummer, and that too is lacking in quality workmanship.

About the 2003 camry. Bhai saab this is the ugliest toyota yet. Look at the profile, the rear is 5inches above the middle. what kinda four eyed jap makes a car like that. if u want jap quality go for the accord coupe. atleast it looks good.

i just want to say that the amreekan cars are the most waste ful, inefficent, ugly pieces of junk ever have u ppl seen those huge cars they call trucks :rolleyes:

personaly i like the new merc AMG SL 55 lovley car they also got one to compete with the BMW M5 its an AN AMG 55 E i believe.

:stuck_out_tongue:

agree with ya.american cars have declined in quality greatly. euro and jap cars all the way. amazingly koreans are better than american now.

Birthday: March 23, 1989

ofcourse tht isn’t my Birthday…but BrokenSky’s…
hmmm…so how was the 7 series again? :hoonh:

Can any one tell me what the + and - sign does on the steering wheel of 740i series??? Thanks I'll appreciate it!

It’s probably used for the cruise control…and the + maybe to increase the speed and the vice versa

or is it for gear changing? :confused: