The Bug?

some times, the text is wrapped around by tags..

Is it a bug?

I noticed it happenes when using WYSWYG and when you start typing something and delete it and re-write then the post shows up those tags as text written on message…

anyone aware of the issue?

Re: The Bug?

[font] and [size=] and prolly a couple of other html bb tags are disabled, so the editor processes them as regular text. its not a bug.[/size]

bhai then why these tags automatically show up in my post when I am not using them?:hoonh: I have to quickly edit and delete them :o[/size]

These additional font/size tags are inserted when someone copies text from another html/doc file. We disabled font/size changes to keep the pages look uniform. Therefore, if you copy-paste from an external source, WYSIWYG screen will show the different fonts/sizes but when you post, the system will make it default and show unused tags.

In one instance, it was entirely my own writings as I explained the scenario in the first post. Qasam say I did not copy anyone :-S

hmm, but your answer does make sense.. let me explore on it more and i will be back if needed.

AQ, which nick did that happen to?

Shaheen :slight_smile:

Qureshi yaar, you have so many bugs (some deep inside that thing)… what if there is one more? Koi baat Nahi, nikal daiN gay.

:salam:

yep - it happens when I post but only cuz I write it up in a word doc first and then paste it on the WYSIWYG interface (have had bad experiences of losing my posts entirely)... so like Faisal said... the interface doesn't understand the font specs from the word processor.

A workaround... I do it in Word - copy it to Notepad and then copy it here... the intermediate step sucks, but oh well... I love so many more things about the WYSIWYG tool that I'm willing to ignore this bug.

abil lay.. :smack:

why don’t you just directly write it in the notepad :konfused:

paste it in the WSYWYG and highlight the stuff and format with simple clicks???

Word has Spellcheck ;)

hahaha
ok that was funny.
Umer bhai: :stuck_out_tongue:

^ Edit :open_mouth: qasam say i did not copy-paste..

so yeah - word has spell check and hey I know how to use it too! :)

Anwaar... hmmm... intereshting.

Maddo, Did you forget to put the Jhanda at the bottom of your post or did it disappear in your ‘deep inside that thing’ ?

Posts like above not only tells the mentality of the person but also tells how efficient admins are. I would asume all the admins are just too innocent or are just playing cute with Madhannee… If you ask me its a piece of $hlt post from a piece of…

Salman :) don't get yourself in trouble ...

choR yaar!