The Bride's Bag...

Re: The Bride's Bag...

^really? my hair regrew within 2 days :( i was so sad. all that pain for nothing.

Re: The Bride’s Bag…

ahemm jee… hota hai.. aur agar nahee hota to bohot buri bat hai .. :blush:

abt the waxing.. they find out u have hair pretty soon.. :bummer:

lol …akh the pressure of being perfect :pagli:

^Once you get over the fact that he knows you're not perfect, and he gets over you not being perfect (it's not that weird to them, actually), you will become much closer and happier in your relationship. A decent guy isn't looking for a made up Bollywood princess.

^lol…no he knows but i’m just a perfectionist :pagli: …yea i’ll get over it

guys aren't perfect either, so no need to worry :). as far as epilators go, they are painful...but mind you beauty doesn't come without pain. i personally find epilators to be the same as waxing. oh, and eventually the root get weakers and you have less hair to deal with as well :).

anybody tried laser? my bff is getting it done and she says so far, its awesome. she has to go back for repeat treatments until 2009 though, once every four months. i just wish it wasnt so mad expensive...

i would say its worth it lol
it depends on what part of the body you're getting it done

body hair is the last thing on the mind of men when they get married.. as long as its not a forest.. body hair hardly ever come in between a loving relationship... soon u'll find out just how lazy men can be with their grooming... so its not at all something to freak out bout..

ahem wise khatoon

amazing thread ! :k:

:snooty:

:p

A forest..:p

here's a good question and all you married girls feel free to pitch in......
so did any of you give a gift to your dulha after the shaadi or on the wedding night or whenever?? if so what did you guys give? i want ideas :)

i gave my hubs these really cute sterling silver robot cufflinks to wear with his tux at the wedding. he's really into sci fi and robotics so he was loving them. a lot of brides i know gave their hubs the Nintendo Wii which i also thought was a great idea and something they'd really enjoy.

We were kinda poor when we got married so we just gave each other ourselves…:frowning: and :jano:

My hubby and I gave each other a present on our wedding night. Hubby gave me the most gorgeous chian and pendant combination (I wore it every day for the first year!!)

I gave hubby a DKNY watch engraved on the back with a message and the date of our wedding

i gt a gold flower wid stones pendant chain , matching earrings and ring and i gave him the carolina hererra 212 men perfume. :jano:

i got a diamond ring :wub:
and i got him no gift…:frowning: