The biggest problem in very near future!

Assalam-o-Alikum Hi, Howz everyone? I am new to GupShup,
I just wanted to share what I consider the biggest problem for the world.It is going to be the shortage of energy in the whole world and specailly under-developed countires. I have many ideas of tackling this problem. What do you think about it?
I will talk more about it very soon.
Allah Hafiz.

Re: The biggest problem in very near future!

The black oil is becoming expensive everyday and would shoot above US100$. The oil reserves are also limited. But USA is already heavily investing in exploring new energy resources.....lets hope something comes up early...

Anyone who can shed light on re-newable energy resources?

Solar panels,.............wind farms,...........tidal energy thingies,...........there's lots of renewable sources,......nuclear energy bt dat can b dangerous,............don't wry,.dere's lots dat can b done,.we jus gta do it though

Oh yea and what about those new cars they're making that run off of corn? :D

And those people who think that its too early to think are simply closing their eyes in front of a monster! By 2015, the energy requirements of Pakistan would increase by 5 folds. If we build all the dams including Kalabag (seems impossible), even then it would not even off. And if you don't believe then see your monthly electricity and gas bills..........and comapre them to 5 years old bills..........

Dear Phatima as far corn oil run vehicles are concerned, the agriculture land of this world, at this point is not able to meet the food requirements of ever growing population of the world. We import wheat, corns and lot other item although we are an agriculture based country....so what's up?

As far battery cells are concerned, they do need energy to charge them for re-use. However, "inzi_rock", you have hit the bull's eye. The options narrated by you are the ones on which the world is working now-a-days. In fact many of these things are working in many parts of the world. For example Denmark produces 40% of its electricity from wind-mills. But all devices do have their own limitations.....what do you think about solar cells?

Please try not to post 3 or more consecutive posts.

P.S. You thread has been moved to General. :)

Fuel cell energy can help in future for mass industrial and home usages. Battery cell is not the proper term for it if that was meant above. Once its commercialized for masses it can cover from our home electricity usage to automobile and eventually everything we use. It is good for places where windmills or solar energy cannot be generated round the year. Like in Northern cold states and Canada.

How it works

Ford, GM and Toyota are already starting their production for fuel cell cars for their 2008/9 models.

there is no shortage of oil, its the processing thats the problem.

All: The upcoming problem is growing population and not enough sewerage line/area to contain their sh!t :devil:

kaptaan ji, cricket ke end of season kay baad aapki posts mein inqilaab aata jaraha hai.

biggest problem is not energy, but the decrease in availability of drinking water....

But water is there and its one third of the earth that is H2O. If we have enough and cheap energy we can pruify it for driniking. There are many plants working around the world and few in Karachi which are converting sea water into drinking water.....

armughal is right. Major future wars will be fought over water (drinking and irrigation). Pak-India's Indus Water Treaty and constant niggles about river water is just a start. These issues will get much worse. All over the world.

My guess is that within the next 10-15 years, most of the world's cars will use something other than petrol/diesel. Renewable energy experiments are gaining momentum in smaller European counties. Although for right now, oil remains the cheapest and the most efficient means to drive automobiles.

chalo, i for one wont feel bad at my bicycle for work/home transportation...

im thinking bout getting one of these myself

The best is of course wind energy !

read more ( there is a science wala forum where we used to discuss it )

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=176063

Also there is alternate fuel source available, Brazil is the poineer in this technology. They have become fully self reliant in their energy needs for automobiles. The produce their own fuel, it is called ethanol and it is produced from sugar cane and it is used in car in place of gasoline.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=187179

solution is Red Bull