Re: Baby boy Name Ammad
Ammad is pronounced with zoor on meem like how you pronounce AM----AAAD and
Emaad is pronounced as eee-ma–d …so both names as variants pronounced differently and might have different meanings as well…![]()
Ammad is pronounced with zoor on meem like how you pronounce AM----AAAD and
Emaad is pronounced as eee-ma–d …so both names as variants pronounced differently and might have different meanings as well…![]()
and, that ZOR on MEEM is called tashdeed and 'Emaad is NOT pronounced as EEmaad. they are NOT variants of the same word.
Khair, jo aapko suit kare, apnaa lijiye!
mubaarak ![]()
Thank You so much Hakuna Matata.
All my pleasure :@:
HM, is lafz kii hijje kia hai? Radiant Light ne kahaa k iskii hijje yeh hai:*عماد *[with/without tashdeed on MEEM]
jis lafz ke ma'nii aap bataa rahe haiN vo Emaad hai jiskaa matlab sutoon [pillar] hotaa hai jaissaa k maiN ne apnii post #2 meN 'arz kiyaa thaa.
jis par ait'abaar kiyaa jaaye ya'nii mo'atabar iskaa matlab to nahiiN hai.
merii samajh meN nahiiN aayaa is liye agar vazaaHat kar deNge to ai'n navaazish hogii. shukran :)
Bhaiya sorry for late reply abhi dekha just... mere paas naam wali book hai jisme ye likha hai...
yahan pe aise hi bolte hein... [AM-MM-MAAD]
ye Pakistan me comon name hai and kafi popular bhi.. infact mere classfellow ka name bhi tha Ammad with same meaning...
Emaad ?? aisa to koi name hai mujhe nahi pata tha and naamo ki kitaab me bhi nahi hai.. maybe new name ho....
Re: deciding over the baby name
I want to know the paindoo name suggestions.. whats the criteria?
Jagga Jag, Noori Nath...
^ Then won't it be unfair with the child parents will call him with the first name and grandparents with middle name. If they(grandparents) are paindoo they won't understand and like the concept of middle name.
What is so unfair about that?
Btw, if the grandparents are paindoo I would keep my child away from them. Paindoos bachay khaa bhi jatay hain.
I absolutely hate this aspect of our culture where family members think they have the right to name a child. If you are asking for suggestions then that's another thing but telling you that they already have a name for your unborn child is very unfair. And If they think it's their RIGHT as the grandparents then YOUR parents have the equal right as well. I don't understand why it's always the paternal side demanding to name the baby, thank god I wasn't put through the torture.
I really hope you get to choose your baby's name, good luck!
I absolutely hate this aspect of our culture where family members think they have the right to name a child. If you are asking for suggestions then that's another thing but telling you that they already have a name for your unborn child is very unfair. And If they think it's their RIGHT as the grandparents then YOUR parents have the equal right as well. I don't understand why it's always the paternal side demanding to name the baby, thank god I wasn't put through the torture.
I really hope you get to choose your baby's name, good luck!
well Sajalina, our culture is based on the premise: "give now, receive later"...
if we, when we are young and able to give respect to elders now, serve them now, give extra rights to them now...the...when we get old, unable to tend for ourselves, we'll receive those favors back...this will be more needed then and will be appreciated and enjoyed more.
i think it's a good cultural thing...taking care of parents will allow us to be taken care in our old age. i will feel honoured if my parents name my kid's name and feel even more honoured when i'll have this opportunity to name my grand child.
i will feel honoured if my parents name my kid's name and feel even more honoured when i'll have this opportunity to name my grand child.
I totally understand you wanting to give your parents that right, what about your wife's parents? What if she wanted to give them the same right then what? How do you decide whose parents will name the baby? :)
What if your wife wanted to use the right herself and wanted everyone to call the baby by a name she herself came up with?
Naming your child does not takes away any respect from your elders.
I totally understand you wanting to give your parents that right, what about your wife's parents? What if she wanted to give them the same right then what? How do you decide whose parents will name the baby? :)
What if your wife wanted to use the right herself and wanted everyone to call the baby by a name she herself came up with?
btw, my parents' aren't alive.
it's easy...there can be so many ways to decide which grandparent decides the grandchild's name. in my family, baby's paternal grandfather/mother name the child and then the second baby's name is picked by the maternal grandparents.
grandparents can come with a number of solutions as to who will name the baby.
wife has equal right...
the thing is...it's a matter of courtesy...you extend it to your parents then your children will extend the same courtesy to you when you become grandparent.
Naming your child does not takes away any respect from your elders.
i did NOT say that it takes away the respect...what i said is that you give this honour/courtesy to your parents then you will receive the same when you become grandparents.
For goodness sake, name the baby what you and hubby want once it's born and tell them afterwards. What are they gonna do- get mad for a bit and then get over it? Cross that bridge when you get to it.
Or stubbornly carry on calling the baby by the name they wanted.. while everyone else calls him/her by their real name..
An elder I know actually did this..
it's easy...there can be so many ways to decide which grandparent decides the grandchild's name. in my family, baby's paternal grandfather/mother name the child and then the second baby's name is picked by the maternal grandparents.
grandparents can come with a number of solutions as to who will name the baby.
wife has equal right...
the thing is...it's a matter of courtesy...you extend it to your parents then your children will extend the same courtesy to you when you become grandparent.
Your solution of letting paternal grandparents choose first baby's name and maternal grandparents choose second baby's name sounds just fine. Problem would arise if the wife wanted it the other way around or wanted to name the baby herself whether it's the first, second or forth. :)
wife has equal right...
If she happily wants to extend the curtesy and lets a family member name the baby, that's awesome. But if she is forced into doing this then her right is being taken away.
Anyway my best wishes to everyone out there who might be going through a similar issue.
You're lucky that ur husband is on ur side. I went through the same thing with my in-laws and husband. I had no say whatsoever. My husband esp was insistent that i keep all my opinions to myself in regards to naming our son. I stayed quiet and although i love my sons name...it was just me wanting some level of respect and involvement from inlaws and husband.
Be happy your hubby is on your side and stick to ur decision. Tell him to convey the mssg to his parents - ie) choose out of the names we pick. Bass.
If he does it, you won't be seen as the villain and they will more readily accept his decision.
^ I'm sorry but that is completely ridiculous. I'm sorry you were basically reduced to an incubator instead of the woman actually growing the baby. If Allah Himself has said jannat lies under the MOTHER'S feet, then who are these husbands and in-laws who are completely ok with telling her to shut up and sit in the corner?? Naming your baby IS a big deal. It is the one thing that will remain consistent in your child's life- and death- all the way until the Day of Judgement and even then they will be called by their name. Parents should name their kids, unless they willingly, happily and voluntarily CHOOSE to have someone else name him/her.
Exactly TE=somegroovychick;9826855]^ I'm sorry but that is completely ridiculous. I'm sorry you were basically reduced to an incubator instead of the woman actually growing the baby. If Allah Himself has said jannat lies under the MOTHER'S feet, then who are these husbands and in-laws who are completely ok with telling her to shut up and sit in the corner?? Naming your baby IS a big deal. It is the one thing that will remain consistent in your child's life- and death- all the way until the Day of Judgement and even then they will be called by their name. Parents should name their kids, unless they willingly, happily and voluntarily CHOOSE to have someone else name him/her.
Exactly. .. I sometimes wonder what is so hard to understand in this anyway? And simply don't get why guys think its their parents who we owe it to to name our kids.. if anybdy shud have th right its just the woman who goes thru th nine months of pain and then sacrifices her everything to bri ng up her child. . Isnt it only fair to give her th right ? To be honest my inlaws were not around thru out my pregnancy. . Now they just cant come and steal the show when its all done ! If its abt grandparents naming the kid then I somehow feel my parents have more rights cuz they actually played their part in my pregnancy :/
BABY BOY NAMES
Well guys can you please help me out with some really nice baby boys name. I have short listed some of my favorites but still looking for some more options.
This is my first time and I am so excited.
Mohammed Noah -Name of Prophet
Abdullah – Name of Prophet
Aaraiz -National leader
Arsal - The one who was sent
Ashar - Wise, knowledgeable
Arham - Merciful
Mahad
Usaid
Aaban -Name of Angel
Affan - Forgiving person
Zaim -Leader or General, someone who is demanded
Aadheen - Obedient, submissive.
Aun – Helping
Aus - Myrtle; ace (in cards); Name of a number of Sahaba, e.g. Aus ibn Sabit, Aus ibn Saamit, Aus ibn Kholy
Bahram - Mars, a king
Mikaeil - Name of Allah's Angel.
Ashaz - One in a million, name of a sahabi during the time of prophet
Re: BABY BOY NAMES
Zain/Zayn is my favorite baby boy name (other than my own baby's) for personal reasons
Other names
Ibrahim
Ismail
Sufiyan
Btw, Mohammed Noah? Wouldn't that just be putting two prophets names together ..