The bf/gf craze

I was having a casual conversation with an Indian student yesterday and out of nowhere she started going on about the lack of desi boys in Ireland :smack: She said she’s having to date an Irish lad because there’s no desi lads around. And I was left thinking… why the urgent need to be in a relationship? Chalo at least she’s well over 18 n all, but then there’s these 14 year olds dying to date… itni kya takleef hai?

Re: The bf/gf craze

tni kya takleef hai?

physiology and psychology combined..........

completely offtopic but..

I vant a bwoyfraand too. You pwomised you'd get me an Irish one. Guess Indian kuri got there first eh'.

Syapa.

Syapa indeed. All the purty boys are either taken or gay. -_-

What's the story in Lahore? Find me a temporary boyphirend so I can get all the spensive gifts off of him.

hello ladies ;)

Hello there, young man. Let me introduce you to Hadeel.

runs

Why do you always forget where I live? :o

And no thank you. I don't want to meet nomi. I've had my share of problems already.

<<------------ see the lowcashun??

Did I get it wrong?.. again? :o

Don’t worry, kuriye. My jeeja hunt continues in full swing.

Are you rich? :chai:

Talking about jeeja hunt. We need to talk. :sid:

Yes we do. PM!

well at least with most educated indians abroad, they tend to be proactive about finding a mate. and it does take some amount of time before you realize what you really want. your frand probably wants to get married and have kids with someone who isn't a loserji. and there are a lot of loserjis out there. just read pcg's blog..

Some people really go need a bf/gf in their life. And not always for the right (if there are any right) reasons.

Humans have a need for companionship and sex. 2000 years ago people would get married in their mid teens and would probably only live until their 30s or 40s. Nowadays we delay getting married and hence, have to suppress one of our strongest drives. Adolescence is a relatively new concept, probably a by product of the education system.

Hormones :D

Indian girls are very flexible when it comes to pairing up with a non-desi men. The place where i live I always see Indian girls with gora BFs and GFs.

I tend to agree with the statement that ''well at least with most educated indians abroad, they tend to be proactive about finding'' ... finding not only a mate but almost everything ...

This reminds me a story of two indian women , who went to America for the first time and there they saw a Hot Dog stall - out of curiosity , they bought two of them ..

When it came to unwrapping it - the married one asked another lady ...

' Darling what part of the dog meat - did they get '

yes, indian jokes from the venaktaramaman kanakasabapathy lookalike of gs. ;)

Admi ek or Naam itna baRa - bohat Na-insafii hai :)

Legitimate 'dating' is a sign of maturity. Teens want to be mature and dive straight into adulthood, so they date too.