The best thing you like about winters

Re: The best thing you like about winters

I love sun, but you have a point too.

I am willing to move to parched Africa just to get away from winters. How can anyone not like sun? Man if I weren't a Muslim, I would've been a sun-worshipper.

I like winter fruits and vegetables .. pomegrantes, oranges, roasted sweet potato. In a nearby farmers' market, they sell fresh roasted peanuts. I like desi warming foods too like paaye and haleem in winter

There is something mystical about winter, fresh cold air and warm sun. I like to bundle up and go for long walks.

lot's of women do.......I'm certainly not unique in this.

i LOVE a** 'Snow Day'**! :) sit home, eat and enjoy family togetherness along with pakwaans! :)

^ Family togetherness with you, yourself and you again ?

I thought you were singal and lived alone. :hehe:

Love the sun but hate the excessive heat..

With the cold you can add more layers, too much heat and there's not much you can do..

TS, we only ever get a few inches..

Winter is my favourite season.. I just wish it would snow more and more often :D I also LOVE how pretty everything looks lit up, Winter Wonderland, all the amazing stuff in the shops for the holidays and my birthday!!

I went to Lake Tahoe in the US once and it was like something out of a Disney movie.. Soooooo much snow and little winding roads and mountains!! What I would do to be bk there for Christmas..

Applebottom jeans and boots with fur.

I love sun too, but not that much, year around feels like a overdose. I like change. :)

Also like winter because I was born in the winter too. :p

are bhai, kis ne kahaa? i live with my brother and his family, maashaa Allah! :slight_smile:

You, dear, need to make frandship with winters.

Start by dressing very warmly so you are not cold.

Secondly start taking treks in snow fields and snow-covered parks. Walk in the snow.

You will have a spiritual experience and then you will feel like the lady below ( RestLess ). :) Good luck.

feel like the lady below? 0_o

O good. I didn't know.

Is he an older brother or younger ?

My senses tell me that Restless is a she. :snooty:

OMG...i wouldn't have allowed my younger brother to have married and have a damily ahead of me! would have killed him! :D maiN baRaa hotaa to kam se kam merii shaadii to ho chukii hotii! hehe :D

^Lehhh!!! Yeh kya baat huee!!! Why would you kill someone for falling in love before you??

Just like the competition among sisters. :hehe:

I love sweater and pull overs and long jackets.

plus eating moong phali wrapped in a blanket in front of a heater :k:

Allah na kare! bahnoN kaa masala sirf shaadii tak hii nahiiN hotaa…saarii zindagii kaa rog paal letii haiN! :smiley: dushmani till eternity! :smiley: