The best thing you like about winters

Re: The best thing you like about winters

I like the cozy atmosphere, I like eating hot soups, sitting by the the warm fire, and wearing pretty sweaters also for some reason in winter I like idea of dining out for dinner and sitting next to a rainy window...

thts me :blush:

and the coziness :wub:

Roll up the rim to win

fresh snowfall........when nobody has been out to ruin it........trees covered in the white blanket....crisp, fresh air.

hot tomato and roasted red pepper soup......
garam, garam chai.

the halaliyyat of winter wardrobe. the darker days. the hot chocolates.

dislike: how snotty my sleeves get because i don't use tissue when i've a cold :(

I also love how it's quieter outside. Those meddling kids and their stupid dogs are all inside.

You really, truly are a charming young lady.

:blush: mashallah kahayn. it’s a reflex thing i suppose, tissue doesn’t feel nearly as good as my sleeve. :sweetif:

Having my lunch here. Thank you. :chai:

Lots of snow and sitting in front of a warm fire (neither of which are common in London :()

Does anyone know if we're likely to get any snow this winter?

Those of you who love snow so much and talk about it in romantic terms, do you shovel your own snow ?

Gah!!! I hate winters. Hate everything about it from freaking snow to windchill to shorter days and infrequent sunshine. No amount of comfort food is going to make me like it. I need to move to tropics.

yeah, also for 4 years I shovel snow for next door 70 year old couple too.

Dude snow mess in the city don't change its beauty in wilderness. You know..

This winter I am going to listen to wolf howl inshallah...

pehle bear ab wolf... no one is secure in monk's n'hood. :(

how does the sleeve feel once the snot is frozen on there?

yaar we waste whole winter not camping. So I started looking this year.
Seems like its possible.

yep.
except for when there's a blizzard and the snow is 2 feet deep......then I call the guy with the plow... :D

You are not alone in feeling that way. The tropics are beautiful - all the time. I love sun.

Bless you for shoveling for your old neighbours. Do you do it for free ? :)

Wow. Never heard of a woman shoveling snow. Good for you.

you might like it where I am, I'm so tired of the sun, I've been praying for rain. It's not always like this but has been for the past couple of years, butI feel winter should feel like winter.

i totally hear you man. winters are beautiful. i havent gone camping in winter (i think you’d need arctic survival gear :smiley: ), but did spend some time two years ago caught in a blizzard in a wood cabin in the mountains. it is a different serenity.