The best thing I ever ate

Re: The best thing I ever ate

Yep, Afghan Khyber is in Ealing, Hareem…and yes the kabuli pulao is scrummy!!! :hayaa:

How many times have you heard that statement before ... be honest?

:omg: :omg:

mujhy kisi aur baat per hasi aa rahi hy

Jee jee I am sure ..

Chalo back to the topic and post a real post :smilestar:

No it's called Hawasanna ... they have two other afghani dishes that we have yet to try.

Peace

Laham Mandi when I went to Makkah from Dubai by road

Its around 100 Km in saudia after crossing a border from Abu Dhabi , that mandi was the BEST mandi I have ever had EVER..

Mandi is a Yakhnee rice dish with big pieces of meat or chicken on top and that laham was so tender and soft with some chutne and yakhnee SOUP aswell ..

Quality

best thing after my moms pulow

why whenever you reply to your own wife, you sign off with this?

I'd have to write a thesis to answer that question.

^ :omg:

Hawasana is down the road from Afghan Khyber…it’s a nice little cafe…

I am waiting for someone to come and post 'phajjay de paa'ay' as their fav dish :p

What’s phajjay de paaye? Bear feet or something..??!! :emmy:

I like paaye…but they’re not the best thing i ever ate..:hmmm:

Phajja is the name of the restaurant owner. Its a very famous eatery in Lahore and its located at a very special place. Ahemm

i love to eat everything ...ghar ka bahir ke bani howe hoo n ready made too ... :@:

^^ The red light district :vivo:

how did you know :hmmm:

btw, I never visited that area in my life

Because you said “special place”…:bummer:

I have been around there…it’s right near the Badshahi mosque…:nahi:

yes that is where it is ...

or so I heard .. ahem ..

One thing that comes into mind is Lobiya ka saalan that I had from some random dhaaba type place in naraan… we went to a lake and this dhaaba was close by… so we had this YUMMYLICIOUS lobiyaa ka saalan with rotis :hayaa:

I did not even have to click on the thread…I only read the title and KNEW you snagged it from the Food Network show. How “original”…:chai: Plagiarism…plagiarizer!!!

Ok the best thing I ever ate? Too hard. See, this is the reason I don’t have a “favorite” food. Too many choices. And then I get tired of eating the “favorite” food. Okay…here’s what I can think of:

1. best chicken salad sandwich: California Chicken Grill. They have it halal now. And usually I don’t like the mushy shredded chicken and mayo sandwiches (from outside or homemade)…but this place gets it RIGHT!

2. Portabello Ravioli in Pomodoro Sauce: California Pizza Kitchen

3. Desi/Chinese food…in a buffet…: Desi Sizzler (man that was good food)

4. Best Shawarma: a small cafe called King of Juice…when we used to live in KSA

5. Mint Chocolate Chip from Baskin Robins. Belgian Chocolate Chocolate from Haagen Dasz

6. Quizno subs

That’s all I can think of now.