The best diet?

I guess everyone has their own ‘secret’ crash diet that they do for special occasions, like vactions, weddings etc Or even still, people have diets that they do over a long term and loose weight on the long term.

Share your personal diet programs here. What do you do when you really need to loose a few pounds?

Re: The best diet?

Come on y'all, your diets cant be that MUCH of a secret!

Ok Ill start with my 'secret' - I eat Isab Gol (psillium husk imported from India) mixed into flavoured yoghurt after each and every single meal. Do a month and youll notice the difference.

I eat whenever and whatever i want, so i don't binge.i believe that when you give yourself the freedom to eat,you eat less in general...

really? When i give my self the freedon to eat, i eat everything!! :-)

The best diet is everything in moderation -eat balanced meals and live a healthy, active lifestyle!

ME, thats the very best plan. The psyllium husk is a kind of laxative so should be used to increase fiber in diet, not as a weight-loss regimen! Because over-use of laxatives can cause them to become habit forming, you wont be able to "go" unless you keep increasing it.

My mom struggled with her weight for years and tried all kinds of plans and diets. The only one that worked was Weight Watchers. She lost like 65 pounds and has kept it off for two years now. They teach healthy eating and healthy portions and even allow treats like chocolate cake. They just teach you how to eat so that you maintain a healthy weight and healthy lifestyle.

The other diets are hard to stick to, the ones that cause very fast weight loss also cause very fast weight GAIN when you go off them and typically people gain MORE weight than was lost in the first place.

I have never been 'addictive' to the husk and i have been using it. I know what you mean though, but i havent had problems 'going' if i dont eat it. Weight watcher was something that i considered, but the basics of what they teach is common sense which i know already and if i was going to attend their classes, then i would only for the motivation. I think my problem is not starting a diet or a healthy diet, but more about motivation to keep at it.

what does the ispaghol do. does it burn the fat out or fill you out????

it fills you up and also acts as a natural fibre source...

I think since we eat so many starchy things in our desi diets...isabghoul can do wonders for the system...I use it quite frequently too

***Ispghol also absorbs the bad cholestrol producing saturated fats and keeps them from going into your bloodstream............you will have to confirm this from your dietician!

Also first thing in the morning on empty stomach eat raw Fruits with some nuts for the most benefit from the cleansing affect of the fruits........:)

eat everything and anything but in moderation. Be sure to include plenty of fruits and veggies and drink lots of water…best diet ever! :k:

Thats a very bad idea if you ask me, as if I am not mistaken, thats a laxative you're taking every day!

Just do it the old fashioned way, goto the gym, do lots of cardio and eat in moderation, theres nothing better than that, keep in mind you want to lose a few pounds but you dont want to lose a few years of your life!

diet ka name sun ke hi bhook lagna sorro ho jati hai kahoo pioo mazay oraoo lol

can understand how a laxative could damage your health, but isab gol??? I think its quite healthy. Maybe it does have a laxitive affect, but its not a chemical.

Isab gol clings to fat. If you put it in yoghurt, youll notice that its clings to the yoghurt too. Leave it in yoghurt for about ten mins and youll see. Thats what it does to food in your stomache.... clings and transports it down to the other end (toilet!)

Laxatives are meant for short term use! They also cause kidney stones and failure if used frequently! I know because there was someone in Pakistan who had stones just because he used isabghol on a daily basis. It also drains your body of salt and minerals! Avoid what is not needed!

i agree with spock...frequent use of ispaghol is not good for health...

here is my secret: it takes work and dedication though but onlu for 10-14 days

For an major event: 2 week plan

Much like souch beach:

Cut out rice, bread, potatoes, naan, roti, sugar (you can have splenda) - you will lose inches

Want to make an even bigger impact: Once a day either do 20 minutes of cardio or strength exercises

If you want a short high impact workout - try jiilian michaels 30 day shread - it's only 22 minutes but you are going to cry but your body will change soooooo drastically. She is AWESOME

Eat everything in moderation and exercise.