The best chefs in da world are men

why?

Re: The best chefs in da world are men

That does not mean that women cannot cook. Women are not behind when it comes to cooking. One reason why you see men might be cuz men participate more or participate in larger quantity than women. But this is no way, to me, means that women cannot cook or cannot be as good as men or vice versa. Allah knows best.

I guess more men go for the professional cooking than women. thats why.

There are many reasons why men better than women in cooking are. First, the physical work required of the chef is too difficult for most women. If you look at their kitchen, it is big and you need to handle all of the stuff at the same time regularly for long hours. Women I think cook for their kids and family, while men do it as an art. Men take it as an ambition, to advance and try to make new dishes, new ways to make better food. Men have a better taste level than women do. Finally yet importantly, women cannot open tight jars.

^ Dude, I sure hope that when chappals start falling on your head, that you do indeed have a plan to escape, because trust me, very few "men" will be there to protect you.

nisa... the reason all the best chefs in the world are men, is because its all a conspiracy. These men do not allow women to come forward and be recognized for their talent. I say, down with Emeril. In any case, Rachel Ray is way way better looking too.

ask any man and he will tell u even the worlds best chef cannot beat mom's cooking.

throws the first chappal at MWAP

Come on Muzna it's sad but true.

Because their mother's taught them how to cook. grin

It can't be true in Desi's at least. I have hardly known any desi guy who cook. Some of the ones that I have known who cooked during college days really sucked and have given up on that after marriage.

That is merely cuz of ur own experience. The only ones who fit in this are the ones u know, not all desis. I know desis who can cook real good and who are pros in what they do.

^ Sir ji, she is not talking about your everyday hamid, shahid and rashid who'd like to make a mess in the kitchen just to show they can make edible chicken karahi. She is talking about "best chef". Think celebrity. Think Sanjeev Kapoor.

^ ^ Get off my back you two. j/k

All I know is that if you see thousand random desi guys you don't know, 900 of them will not know how to cook. The remaining 100 will probably cook but suck at it. If you see a thousdan random desi women you don't know, 900 of them will know how to cook really good food. I find it hard to believe that with this ratio, a small number of the desi guys that do cook will outclass women. The celeb guys who cook come out big because they're out of the norm. Anything out of the norm in desis, will come out big. Have Sanjeeve's food compete with any Razia next door. She will beat the crap out of him. This is one area where I admit defeat from Women. You go gals.

Ok, so you are saying that Sanjeev Kapoor is considered a celebrity chef just because he is a guy, and not because he cooks well? Fantastic!

By the way, who is Razia and how do you know her?

Yes that is exactly what I am saying. He is famous just because he is a guy on tv who cooks and looks gay, if we are talking about the same person here.

And by Razia, Sultana, Rashida, I meant your every day woman next door.

Dang, that many women live next door to you? Lucky piece of darn.

^ Yeah!! tell us about it! And all their names rhyme too.
Must be triplets.
'Lucky piece of darn' times 3!

He's also claiming their food is amazing. Lets just hope Asif bhai's wife doesn't visit this forum, or he'd be in deep doo-doo right about now.

perhaps men are more creative in their cooking (from what ive seen with the guys in my family)...they cook for fun or as a hobby whereas MOST women cook because they have 2.

The best chefs in da world are men because cooking is a pleasure, a telent God’s gift to men. And we take pride being the best chef around :clap:

^ I appreciate your honesty :slight_smile:

Man with a plan, Sir i fully endorce you beautiful way of speaking truth and appreciate your courage:k:

Sir you are disillusioned guy, See around and you will find the best chef on this forum to be men, and they are South asians

see and get to know our celebrated chef Mr Dagh, see how women from all walks of life appreciate his cooking and always look upto him for advice
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=200873

Here are some famous qoutes i would like to share for better understanding of the topic at hand :flower1: :-

The confession
"
*I used to love my mom’s cooking too until I started cooking myself. I think no woman can come close to how delicious dishes I dole out. . *"

Funguy - 2005

The harsh reality
"
Women are inferior to men in inventing, concieving, discovering food and method of cooking. Every Man has this innate chemistery with cooking that they excel once they take their talent seriously and polish it "

Code_Red-2006

And the latest entry, it duly deserves an aplause

**" **
Women I think cook for their kids and family, while men do it as an art. Men take it as an ambition, to advance and try to make new dishes, new ways to make better food. Men have a better taste level than women do. Finally yet importantly, women cannot open tight jars. "

Man with a Plan-2006