Re: The Best Answer..
Milly and Queer I hope your next dish burns to an extent that the pot burns with it and you have to throw it out!! It happens acha! ![]()
the rest thanks for the suggestions..will get back to 'em ![]()
Milly and Queer I hope your next dish burns to an extent that the pot burns with it and you have to throw it out!! It happens acha! ![]()
the rest thanks for the suggestions..will get back to 'em ![]()
start over with a new batch?
Add milk right away. And later on when its cooking, add in a little white vinegar. When you are making kheer, u need to stand by it. or u wont get nice kheer:p
I just managed to burn some toast. ![]()
Can I be in your gang now? Queer kind of smells innit.
Milly well done you
… burning the toast is the hardest task in the world ![]()
I know! I think subconsciously I burnt it on purpose so Massi Ji’s curse would be lifted and I too could be a ‘proper cook’. ![]()
Now we are talking ![]()
I likes you toast-burning-vaddi-bebe ![]()
**Masi , looks like we have all put maximum effort and found you several answers
… I guess its time for you to disclose to us whose answer you found to be the best
**whoever wins this , will be asking the next question
me better be the winner
I am so tempted to go for this but I know CB will keel me for not taking it seriously ![]()
Ok so many of you said milk and changing the pot. I don’t know how to choose one since more than one person recommended it ![]()
So I guess I’ll go for something that is different..
Since CB answered both of my questions and gave different options, I guess CB you get to be the winner and ask the next question. But I also liked what Sehrysh suggested for the Kheer, so I guess Sehrysh should be at the 2nd place. CB, if you don’t want to ask a question then Sehrysh is next in place otherwise just shoot ![]()
Aur lain hum *larkioon *
say pangay ![]()
Oh and I’d like to add that this thread has worked like a charm, haven’t burnt anything since
(except the nihari just a teeny-weeny lil bit yesterday :o)
Thanks all for your advice:hugz:
Masiiiiiii
… I am so happy …
… but yeah , I will just pass it on to the next best answer , which is sehrysh’s … **So ladies and gents , our next question will come from Sehrysh …
Masi , glad you havnt burnt your food
… …![]()
I need some help, can someone help me pretty please:@:. Ok yesterday i fried shami kebab , they were frozen so i heated them a bit up in the microwave. Than afterwards put some egg on them and started frying them. But they kind of fell a bit apart, so what am i doing wrong
Isent that how one is suppose to fry them
stupid kebabs:snooty: I so dont like cooking
, i should just stick to my crackers ![]()
Wicca , shouldnt have heated the kebabs in the micro ... doing that releases the water content in the kabab that makes is soggy and ultimately not even egg can keep the kabab in one piece!
Hmmmmmmmmm
. Ok next time i wont do that, but how long shall they be fried on each side:@:. I feel like i khabi fry stuff to much ![]()
On low medium heat .. just do the kabab for two -three minutes on each side ...
Ok :p thanks hugz :@: