The best (and easiest) daal mash recipe you will ever find....

The one and only Bajia, has the BEST recipe for daal mash. I made this 5 times last month and anyone who tried it was FLOORED:

Re: The best (and easiest) daal mash recipe you will ever find....

thanks, will try in 2 weeks.

I haven't saw that video. But here is easiest one I have :

SUFAID MAASH KI DAAL.

ING:
Mash ki daal / 1 cup,soaked fo 15-20 mins.
Ginger juilliene / 2 tbsp.
Salt / to taste.
Lal sabut mirch / 6-8 nos.

FOR BAGHAAR:
Oil / 3-4 tbsp.
Onion sliced / 1 small.
Hari mirch / 2-3 slits.

METHOD:
-Boil daal with ginger,salt and lal sabut mirch(pani itna add karein ke daal tender ho
jae aur toote bhi nahi).ready hai.
-Heat oil in a frying pan, add onion ,hari mirch ,fry till onions become golden.
-Put baghaar on daal n garnish it with ginger juilliene n serve it with ghar ki chappati.

Dooree,

question-do you first boil daal uncovered? And only cover it after adding tarrka?

Re: The best (and easiest) daal mash recipe you will ever find…

I like my own recipe best:snooty:

Yes, I cook on medium heat for around 20 minutes and then cover after adding tarka.

Dooree
I made it yesterday and it turned out awesome.

i am liking bajias cooking she add perfect masala in her dishes and the way she talk lol.i have seen other recipies as well of her.

Mine is more simpler with least of ingredients - yet very tasty and healthy!

Saok one cup of Urid daal for an hour.

Drain out the water and then put two cup of water and add 8 bullet chillies (cut) and Julian cut ginger and two teaspoon salt. Cook it till daal is tender and water evaporates.

Then do tarka of onion and cumin seeds.

Well mine is more or less like yours!

i tried it .it was yum :yummy:
actually in family we like spicy masala dar food.

i tried it .it was yum :yummy:
actually in family we like spicy masala dar food.