The beauty of North Pakistan - Subhan Allah !

well my friends - I am in love with the Northern Areas of Pakistan - These are pics from a trip that I did couple of months ago to Gilgit and Skardu - Most of you must have seen and visited these places - but still - this time look at it through MY EYES

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Khaplu2.jpg

Thats the Shyok river near KHAPLU about a 100 km from Skardu.Peaks in the background are part of Masherbrum group.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/khaplu3.jpg

That lonely structure is actually a mosque in an otherwise desolate surroundings - located a little above the Khaplu village on the mountain side.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/machlu.jpg

This the boys primary school in the small village of MACHULU thats about a 10 KM trek from KHAPLU town. Mountains in background are Masherbrum group. I wish I was a school going kid enrolled at this lovely school.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/machlu1.jpg

This terraced area is the property of the whole village of MACHULU - they grow fruits and vegetables here - every family owns a small area here.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/melting.jpg

This a frozen river comming to life - somewhere on the KHAPLU - MACHULU trek

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/rakapshi1.jpg

AND finally - here is the most elegant peak in the world - RAKAPOSHI - queen of mountains as seen from the KKH ( silk road )

Beautiful

All I can say is:

Mashallah
Subhanallah

AND

Inshallah!

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

You Know....PN...!!!

that is gooooooooood work. I have seen a lot of that side myself... been to Khuploo ,hunza, sukurdoo ,khunjarab, and believe it or not,,,, Devsai.,..yes I DID!! And i am stupid enough to leave all the pictures in pakistan...!!!

I went to the place three years consectively with friends.... and God I have never seen a place so untouched, so magnificiant and so awesome. You need at least a month to visit all the spots if you go at the right time of year.

and tell me .. did you go to Rama???? that place m'dears, is heaven on earth... yes it is....!!!!!

SubhaAllah :~)

Subhan Allah

Yar…i have missed this place till date..though i am in karachi. what a loss na?

I have been to the other route..Naran, Sawat and all..you just made me so jealous of you coz of the pics!

Gooni: Heard a lot about Devsai..how is it? and can you tell a lil about Rama as well.

..sighs i need to see Nanga Parbat and Fairy Meadows too…

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

**I went to the place three years consectively with friends… and God I have never seen a place so untouched, so magnificiant and so awesome. You need at least a month to visit all the spots if you go at the right time of year.

and tell me .. did you go to Rama??? that place m’dears, is heaven on earth… yes it is…!!! **

yes yar - infact when at the university I had this itch - every six months or so - I have seen a lot of this area - but still I know there is a lot more to see - This Region around nanga parbat is really out of this world - RAMA - Tarshing - Fairy meadows - Yes I consider myself lucky to have seen it

Simply ..

Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez

Hmmm Beautiful

I wish to go up in North all the way from skurdu to Concordia… hazaroun khwahishein aise , aaaaah …khair i love these pictures Phajje bhai, thanx so much for refreshing my wish to visit all these lovely places

nice pics

I can still recall these places and my whole 10 day trip

sigh i wanna go there again and again .

Thanks for sharing though

kashishhazaroun khwahishein aise , aaaaah …

well quite phunny shairr if you make a teeny weeny spelling error here - lol

hazaroon khwahishen aise kay har khwahish pay dumm niklay

dumm = as urdu walee dumm = english walee tail

Nice pictures, especially loved the one of Rakaposhi. If life permits, I'll retire somewhere in these areas.

PS: Kashish, why such fascination with Concordia, if I may ask..

uffff there wasnt anything funnnny, i think

… i aasumed you already know what i meant by quoting half of the misra here…, shukria for explaining that “dumm” thingy , yeah that could have beeen funny , shukar hai its NOT …

[This message has been edited by kashish (edited July 20, 2002).]

Travelling has always been a fascination and since i read and heard and watched pictures related all the dangerous tracks about our Northern Land, and specially 'bout concorida, i just want to experience that chilling ur spine kinda fearful and at the same time exciting sensations

Waiting for the day when i could have a chance for it…not that im bahadur enough to go for it but then i think its the spirit that counts more…

kashish and abdullah

I would recommend u 2 read Mustansar hussain tarrar’s travelouges specially the ones about the K2 expedition - Nanga parbat and Snow Lake - Very interesting and absorbing stuff

I have read 'em alreadyyyy and yess they are very interesting indeed

Think of the money that Pakistan could be generating in tourism if we had a stable government and less corruption.

Not many people in the Western Worlds even know such beauty exists in Pakistan and they're would be even more, once we get our Kashmir back

amazing!

I remember there was a time, back in the early 90s when there were so many tourists who came from countries like germnay, holland etc to visit these places, and they were so happy to see these places... They even stayed happily with families in Pakistan rather than hotels, and it was a unique experience to get to know the people of Pakistan better, but our extremists scared them away now... The tourist industry in Pak is now virtually dead, despite having such good potentials...