The aunt and the Dr series

I need to cheer myself up so i thought up of this cuz i know i’m bound to get myself hooting soon. I thought mamis ‘mera dil vich kuj hoya see’ was the funniest thing i’d been told to translate to a DR. But then my sister had this yesterday when she went with an aunt.., LOL

The Dr first exclaimed ‘not again’ when her and the aunt walked in the surgery and as the aunt began telling T what to say she said…

’ enu aak mere sir vich barf aar keeRay tuRday nay’. ( i tried my best)

Had me in stitches..or mebbe i’m just sad but anyways… :snooty:

Tell me the worst you’ve been told to tell a Dr or anyone for that matter. And for those offended because i’m ripping it out of aunties or punjabi or whatever else…this isa fun only thread..nothing serious :slight_smile:

Re: The aunt and the Dr series

Disco-- glad to c u back :slight_smile:

One of my teachers told us that a frequent complaint of patients is :

“Dil may ghabrahat ho rahi hai” which can’t be translated to english and usually the history taking skills come in handy at this point. :hehe:

btw, I didnt understand what teh aunty asked ur sis to translate.

barf aur keeray - ice and insects in her head, im guessing?

DD: can u translate that punjabi bit to english or urdu for us non punjabi ppl?

“Mere dil vich kuch hoya see” — “something happened in my heart”

“enu aak mere sir vich barf aur keeray turdaynaypay” — “Tell him there’s ants and ice in my head”

I hope that helped :slight_smile:

lolz.. @ the second line.

thanks sara.