The Apple wonder

Read it recently..

**An apple has a negative callorie effect. One apple has 80 callories and to diggest it, the body consumes 120 callories. **

I wonder if some other food has same kind of effect. I think other fruits too may have such properties. Thats why fruits make us healthy. :slight_smile:

I wonder if some other food has same kind of effect<<
celery?

I only wish chicken biryani had that kind of effect.

Thanks,
hunkyhunk.

Isn't this the basic principle of all these low-carb diets? The body tries to digest the proteins, and thus burns excess fat.

yup. . a lil physical activity with it wont hurt at all either...

celery

*Originally posted by hiccup: *
celery
yes! here's some that I can think of

vege's include
Asparagus
Lettuce
onions
garlic
cauliflower
cucumbers
spinach
broccoli
cabbage

fruits include
aaple
cantaloupe
pineapple
mago
strawberries
oranges
peach, watermelon
grapefruit

what it means by Negative calorie effect and negative calrie foods is that they just use more calories to digest than the calories food actually contains. In other words, the body has to work hard in order to extract calories from these foods. This gives these foods a tremendous natural fat-burning advantage.

are you sure about some of those sugar rich fruits?

*Originally posted by hiccup: *
are you sure about some of those sugar rich fruits?
Yes, As far as I can remember. well, all foods have some calories. No food is actually "negative calorie" food. BUT the overall effect of certain foods in our body is that of negative calories. and as I said Negative calorie foods are foods, which use more calories than the calories the food actually contains. Calories from these foods are much harder for the body to breakdown and process.

These fruits/veges are natural plant foods with high carbohydrates and fibers and very less fat. It is very difficult for our body to break carbs and convert into fat needing much effort, whereas the fatty foods are added very easily to our body fat.

^ can you provide some link about the net calorie effect of these foods you mentioned.

If all these fruits and veggis really have negative calorie effect then it is a very good news.

Those fruits are very high in fructose so it's unlikely that you'll burn off more calories eating them than they actually contain. Apart from watermelon which has a natural diuretic effect on the body.

Re: The Apple wonder

*Originally posted by Code_Red: *
Read it recently..

An apple has a negative callorie effect. One apple has 80 callories and to diggest it, the body consumes 120 callories.

u sure you read it ...???

Re: Re: The Apple wonder

*Originally posted by Afia: *

u sure you read it ...???

Yup !

It is pretty much authentic. Same is the case with some other fruits and vegitables.

You can search the net for 'negative callorie effect' for more info :)

aray bhai …check spellings …its digest , not diggest :hehe:

^ arey behn :smack2:

Itni choti baat bhi diggest nahi hoi aap se… tsk tsk

Aap ne tu wohi baat kardi

ek hi nuktey ne mehram se mujrim kar deya

:bummer: