Re: the angry telemarketer
kia hua hay sweet itna hans kion rahi ho ![]()
kush howah hai ![]()
eeehhh.....am glad to know that you learned it finally!
Well, I don't find it funny. I think people in Tele - Marketing also deserve respect and basically I find ppl v arrogant who hang up on Tele Marketers.
I don't know how it is in your country. Perhaps you have different Marketing Law there and every other company is callin' u up to annoy you, but here only Non - Profit Sector is permitted to do Tele - Marketing, and you might be surprised to know that Tele - Marketing is for those people who have brains!
Tele - Marketing requires great skills, intelligence, knowledge and concentration, because as in any other job they don't have advantage of using body language or facial expressions etc....but they have to convince other party only thru their voice and if you don't have a good concentration level, you can't do this job and to convince other person you need good knowledge!!
anyhow, am v disappointed to read the way you have written about Tele - Marketers - degrading and disgracing them as if they are some illiterate, useless group of society!!
yup she is right… ![]()
i dont knw y ppl r making fun of them and their profession ![]()
I think you missed the point of my thread, pal. ![]()
lol… awww i feel for the poor guy now…
awww:cb:
i respect the pro-telemarketing sentiments but if i dont want somthing, i would just say so and there is no point for them to keep pushing their point. some of these guys are real leeches and just wont shut up if u dont make em.
one time this woman calls and starts offering some service to my dad. my dad shows a bit of interest and she starts reading off the whole freakin agreement on the phone. apparently they had some policy where they had to tell the customer wot they were signing up for on the phone. so she is just cruising through all the legal language and stuff. my dad listens to it for like a minute or so, but being unable to take in any word of it he hands me the phone. she was reading it like crazy so i'm like "hey, hey HEY why the hell are you reading that stuff to us when we can't get any of it" she goes "sir, we have to do this to sign u up for the service" i told her i don't want woteva u'r selling then and hung up.
other times these guys call offering cheap long-distance phone service. i ask em wots ur rate and they tell me. i tell em i'm getting a cheaper rate already but they just keep goin on about hidden charges my current service provider is charging me and how in the long run they'r a better choice and stuff. so one has to be a little bit rude in order to shake em off.
Dear, I didn’t miss the smiley you put at the end of your message!
^ okay good, then you would know that my purpose for opening this thread was to tell everyone about how my perception of telemarketers has changed. ![]()
i respect the pro-telemarketing sentiments but if i dont want somthing, i would just say so and there is no point for them to keep pushing their point. some of these guys are real leeches and just wont shut up if u dont make em.
one time this woman calls and starts offering some service to my dad. my dad shows a bit of interest and she starts reading off the whole freakin agreement on the phone. apparently they had some policy where they had to tell the customer wot they were signing up for on the phone. so she is just cruising through all the legal language and stuff. my dad listens to it for like a minute or so, but being unable to take in any word of it he hands me the phone. she was reading it like crazy so i'm like "hey, hey HEY why the hell are you reading that stuff to us when we can't get any of it" she goes "sir, we have to do this to sign u up for the service" i told her i don't want woteva u'r selling then and hung up.
other times these guys call offering cheap long-distance phone service. i ask em wots ur rate and they tell me. i tell em i'm getting a cheaper rate already but they just keep goin on about hidden charges my current service provider is charging me and how in the long run they'r a better choice and stuff. so one has to be a little bit rude in order to shake em off.
wow, well I agree with you! well, it depends ......
We don't have companies callin' up here to offer XYZ services....and perhaps that's why I over reacted to this post - but I work myself for UNICEF Denmark in Fund Raising and Tele - Marketing dept. I particulary deal with Africa and Crisis and Emergancy situations (e.g. South Asia earthquake, Lebanon-Israel conflict, Tsunami) and when we develop ideas and work on our campaigns in order to raise funds....we put our hearts n souls in it...when we train our tele-marketing team....fund raisers....they are not only fund raisers for us but they are our ambassadors to the nation...when they approach people...they represent UNICEF....we have code of conduct....therefore, after reading incidents you mentioned....I think it depends on how you take on your work....if these companies just hire ppl for the sake of it, then such reaction frm ppl is expected....however, in our case, I can assure you, you can not be a Tele-marketer or Fund raiser unless you believe in what you are sellin' or promoting or asking for. You have to believe in the cause!
hahahahahhahahahahahhahah ![]()
Reminds me, one day an aunty (mom’s friend) called her and started arguing about something and the fight kept getting longer and longer, then she hung up. That pissed off my mom. She called her back and said “Meney yeh kahney k liye phone kiya tha” click ![]()
^ awwww hehehe :D
Hey, I am sorry. I think I over reacted!
(((hugsss)))
I usually listen to them for 5 minutes until they are done, then they ask me “So sir, would you like me to send you the packet” or whatever, I say no thanks, I am not interested and hang up. It feels good when I waste their time and get their hopes high ![]()
awww it’s okay pal!
eee hugs are fun! ![]()
lollll…cooolll!! =)
dude I just talked to a dell support guy who told me his name was “sam”…and he was explaining how to restart my computer and while he was in the middle of a sentence i was like “is your name really sam?” :hoonh" and he’s like “i beg your pardon?” and i’m like “is your name really sam?” and he’s like “well my real name is actually shankar” i was like “yah i kinda figured you were desi from your accent :D” and he just started laughing ![]()
and then he asked for my number and email address. i hope that was standard procedure because i gave him that info. he said it was for the record in case they needed to contact me or something. =\