Thap in Alexandria

A few pics from this weekened…

Waves crashing against the walls of the Citadel.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Alex1.jpg

Rocky coast.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Alex2.jpg

Gone fishin’.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Alex2.5.jpg

Thap

Wow… nice place Thap ji

Nice Pics.

Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez

great pics Thap

thanks for sharing

Thanks for sharing the pics.

I am not sure but I think u have used high speed film 400. You might be better off using a 100 or 200 speed film coz the lighting conditions are quite good in the area.

nice place
thnx for sharing!

Now thats much better than the previous one at least you can see something.
Thanks nice pics

“meRe SoOnE kE joOtE naHi." – ShiNoO© …
“yoUr comManD iS mY wiSH.” – ShiNoO© …
“mE tO hooN hI BurRA.” – Ali_R 'n SHuJ©

Originally posted by khan_sahib:
**Thanks for sharing the pics.

I am not sure but I think u have used high speed film 400. You might be better off using a 100 or 200 speed film coz the lighting conditions are quite good in the area.**

khan bhai why dont you share your thoughts on photography etc in general with us :~) i would certainly like to read them.

nice pics thapay

great pics

Thap can u tell us something abut that citadel ? what is that

The Citadel at Alexandria sits on the Mediterranean coast and was built on the ruins of a Pharonic aged (c. 2500BC) sea fort. The Citadel was contracted by Arab conquerors in (c. 842AH) and was in full military use for almost for over 700 years. This is along with the Citadel in Cairo ensured Egypt’s central role in Islamic military conquest.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Citadel.jpg

The complex is in the process of renovation, unlike the site in Cairo which is a well established tourist haven.

thanks for the info thapps

egypt is one part of the world that has always fascinated me yar - I hope to visit some day

Khan saab - I agree with nia - it would be great if you could share some of ur tech expertise with us novice photographers ( rather we are photo shooters NOT graphers )

great pics yaar. I'm assuming you had a lot of fun as well.

.. I'm think you have a Sony Mavica - like me

[This message has been edited by SHAHZAD612 (edited July 20, 2002).]

Great pictures Thap, you are one lucky duck to be experiencing such great and ancient wonders of the world.

wow!! Very nice pics!! Thanx for sharing

Janat

Wonderful pics and the decription is so very informative.

sighz What a job man, mashallah

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

the second pic is sweet

thaps more more more

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/yummy.gif

shots are grand.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

you are one lucky chap who sees such a historic places

looks like a good place to spend ur weekend!

***I dunno where I’m going. I dunno what for. But I’m making progress.

wow nice pics

thx for sharin’..

¤¤¤The more you learn, the more you know,
The more you know, the more you forget
The more you forget, the less you know
**So.. why learn.**¤¤¤