Thanks, for watching India Channels

It shows that Indian Channels are still viewed by Pakistanies (whether you have a bad or good impression out of it).

Sorry, I can’t comment on Pakistan’s TV.

In India We hardly have time to watch PTV (sorry, no another Pakistani channel is known to me) or to discuss about Pakistan.

Just Imagin this is a Pak web and every second person is talking about India & Indian. This shows India’s Influence on Pakistan.

Thanks 4 enlightening us.......here r ur two
cents.....

Indianvoice what is your point I live in Canada and watch US channels and shows all the time. This kind of comparision shows your insecurity...I thought Indians were above this...

Pakistanis and Indian speak common language therefore it is inevitable that they will watch Indian TV.

Its not a big deal for us to watch and not to watch other Channels (around 72 channels are being broadcasting in India through cable network), but on a normal life any Indian hardly have time to chat on Pakistan or include Pakistan in our discussion forum, untill an unless it related with KASHMIR’

You hardly find any ‘Pak influenced chat’ on any Indian chat room, whether its www.123india.com or www.eindia.com or any others Indian chat room.

Why can’nt Pakistan live a normal life for their own without being influenced by India !!!

If you like to compare yourselves, you should compare youself with US or German or japan!!!

why the ‘hell India’ is being considered every time?

Look beyond India, there is a big world lying other side, widen you horizon.

Think of Pakistan not India.

Thats what we are doing

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA.. yaar baarish really funny yaar.

hey inidanvoice man ok what are u tring to prove . we know indian media is stronger then pk , so no senece of making fuss , we wont make fuss when we see indian coping humore from pak ,
so just relax bhai meraay

Rani i m totally agree with u .

Why can'nt Pakistan live a normal life for their own without being influenced by India !!!
nooooooooooope notttttt wrong again.
btw do u know where u at ?

I feel ** INDIANVOICE** has hit the needle right on the head.
Rani, don't try to make an impact here by taking a moderate stand which is uncalled for.
Yes, even I feel that the Pakis here crticize everything that is Indian but at the same time never go too far from it.

Why can't my Paki friends remain happy with their own PTV/films/dramas/music/whatever
if they find the Indian equivalent so BAD.

At one place in the forum they would be discussing "Fizaa", "Hrithik Roshan" or "Lata Mangeshkar" and elsewhere they would crticize Bollywood.I just can't understand this kind of obsession.

Chillie, thats just the Pakistanis who have nothing to do watch Indian movies. If you go to any busy and educated Pakistani families, they will never watch Indian movies.

Indianvoice, your'e talking about Indian channels being much better then the Pakistani channels, its because pakistan is a muslim coutry, and their main focus is not the entertainment media, thats why we don't have 72 channels like you guys. The reason why most Pakistanis in Pakistan watch Indian movies and channels because they have only two or three Pakistani channels to watch.

Thank you, come again

Most of music that comes out of Pakistan with the exception of Nasuraat Ali Khan is not great...I did download some Pakistani songs but after listening deleted them. According to you educated Pakistanis don't watch Indian movies ( I rarely watch them myself, I like some of the Indian Dramas) what is your point....educated ones watch hollywood movies this would be even more unIslamic.

Chilli....I don't care whether they watch our movies or not. I just didn't want to copy them and stew in hatred.

Most of music that comes out of Pakistan with the exception of Nasuraat Ali Khan is not great...

I wouldn't be so sure Rani. Better check on those music directors who still sample Vital Signs, Sajjad Ali, Junoon and not to mention Nazia & Zoib hassans among others...

As for influence of India, its more of a love/hate relatinship between both countries where each side plays "love to hate you." The fact that you know "most" of the pakistani forums and what their contents are shows that Indians are no less obssesed with Pakistan and what they're upto...

Pakistanis and Indian speak common language therefore it is inevitable that they will watch Indian TV. **

i agree with rani... if more paki shows were available we would watch those.

Also, think of it this way Indian voice...we talk about indians cuz we have the nerve to. unlike other nationalities (HMM HMM) we dont need to hide behind the usa or media sources. And we are secure enough with our culture to be able to enjoy or scrutinize others...

Parri hoon mey =)

we should compare ourselves to german..
what is there only one german in the world? hehehehhehe

indianvoice,

You should not compare any of your silly channels with PTV. PTV is the most informative and cultured channel in Asia. As far as your 72 channels are concerned, they all suck. I happen to see some of the Indian channels, live TV Asia etc. It really sounds funny the way they speak English. Sometimes, it sounds like they are speaking in gujrati rather than english. All the programs produced by your channels really really suck. When you talk about indian movies, they are produced by bollywood not the local channels. But when it comes to PTV, PTV makes all of its dramas and other informative and entertainment programs and they all are appreciated by not only Pakis but also by other communities. I have heard from a lot of Indians that PTV makes the best serial dramas.

Why can’nt Pakistan live a normal life for their own without being influenced by India !!!

If you like to compare yourselves, you should compare youself with US or German or japan!!!

why the ‘hell India’ is being considered every time?

Look beyond India, there is a big world lying other side, widen you horizon.

Think of Pakistan not India.

You’re doing exactly the same thing you contradicting idiot ???
Why are you as an Indian going to all this trouble to slag off Pakistan and Pakistani’s
and what they watch and why ?

Why don’t you go and think of India… ???
Leave Pakistan alone - ???

go and wonder what Indian’s watch.

you sit there and complain why we won’t leave you guys alone.. when you’re doing exactly the same thing by not leaving us alone.
go an obsess about India and Indians…

go find a forum about for and about Indians -why come to a Pakistani frum yourself ???

You’re nothing but trouble. **

MS

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

~~ Gizzy Ki Jaano.. ~~

[This message has been edited by Mem Sahib (edited September 23, 2000).]

Originally posted by chilli:
I feel ** INDIANVOICE has hit the needle right on the head.
Rani, don't try to make an impact here by taking a moderate stand which is uncalled for.
Yes, even I feel that the Pakis here crticize everything that is Indian but at the same time never go too far from it.

Why can't my Paki friends remain happy with their own PTV/films/dramas/music/whatever

At one place in the forum they would be discussing "Fizaa", "Hrithik Roshan" or "Lata Mangeshkar" and elsewhere they would crticize Bollywood.I just can't understand this kind of obsession.

sted by chilli:
I feel ** INDIANVOICE has hit the needle right on the head.

Same can be said about most of indians up untill 2 years ago,about ,they would throw IBM,Coke ,& shout Anti -American slogans for American pro pakistan tilt & arms,but you all along copied Michael Jackson,Madonna ???

Inbdia has 10 times more resources than Pakistan,market,consumption,demand,& gen pool to draw from.
Considering that Indian obsession with Pakistan should be 1/10 th but in the news paper ,from Varsha Bhosle's marathi shiv senaism to Pritish nandy's Shyama Prasad Mukherjees' founding father of Hindu mahasabha ,jan Sangh,never let them hardly leave them in any post on rediff & othe

Originally posted by INDIANVOICE:
**It shows that Indian Channels are still viewed by Pakistanies (whether you have a bad or good impression out of it).

Sorry, I can't comment on Pakistan's TV.

In India We hardly have time to watch PTV (sorry, no another Pakistani channel is known to me) or to discuss about Pakistan.

Just Imagin this is a Pak web and every second person is talking about India & Indian. This shows India's Influence on Pakistan.**

India voice ,when you talk about india ,you talk of all india--- 4 south states assam orrissa etcBut when you talk of bollywood,t.v. they are hardly seen by non hindi speaking ppls.Similarly pakistan artistes Nusrat ,Junoon,Ghulam Ali Mehdi Hassan,are very popular in north india u.p hindi /urdu belt.
As hrithik said you have 10 times more market to make huge budget movies & shows.So what.Entertainment is not basic needs after certain point.We have enough drama music,shows for our available time ,its Indians are pleading &THANKING us like a salesman for USING YOUR PRODUCT,Shabash Bache mein tumhari safarish khayal mein rakhun ga agli bar t.v. dekhne ka mood hua to Ta Ta

hhehehehehehe

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bukbuk.gif

Mem Sahib, I totally agree!

Why are we even responding to this kind of nonsense? Such topics should be ignored coz they really just want to see us fired up!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bukbuk2.gif

lots of Pakistanis don't watch Indian movies. None of my Family, friends or any other Pakistanis that I know of don't think of Indian movies. We are quite satisfied with hollywood we don't need any more bakwaas from accross the border! Thank you!

Hehe you said it munnay