thanks Moeen…but it is not going to help as PTI trolls will abuse you even more…
the best part is **
*I as a citizen of this country like you have a right to my political opinion. I don’t support any party at the moment, but I am def. against this dharna which is not the same as supporting Nawaz, I know it’s a difficult concept for you to understand. ***
Dear PTI Ghairat Brigade,
I understand you support Imran Khan. Good for you. But when every counter argument you have is a gali or calling someone an agent. It kind of gets pathetic. I understand this is pretty much your standard operating procedure. However, doing so will fortunately get you banned.
**If you don’t like the fact that I am against this dharna then abusing me is definitely not going to change my mind.
I as a citizen of this country like you have a right to my political opinion. I don’t support any party at the moment, but I am def. against this dharna which is not the same as supporting Nawaz, I know it’s a difficult concept for you to understand. **But, you are not divine neither is Imran Khan so you can be wrong! Stop with the self righteousness. If you want to give reasons in a respectful manner, you are most welcome to.
I can abuse back, but I don’t want to stoop down to your level! Do your leader and party a favour and learn basic manners. For those who think PTI supporters don’t do that and are very respectful just read the comments under this post.
Any other party supporters including PMLN if found abusing on this page will be banned too.
Adeel Butt Getting A grades in O/A levels does not make you a political expert, you donot know any thing about this, so do not impose your immature thoughts on other ppl.. only idiots will follow you..
Re: Thank you Moeen Nawazish....par koi faida naheein!
In today's new Pakistan, if you are not supporter of PTI or if you are not inclined towards PTI, or if you find something wrong in PTI's stance then you are subject to abuse...
i know bhai sahib...abiee to shukar hai that GS mods are doing such a great job to keep this place in check nahieen to PTI trolls would have killed us by now....even then, they will find unique ways to make personal attacks...
Citing a few immature kids as an example of entire PTI is wrong, and you know that very well. But you would not take that into account at this time, as all gloves seem to be off.
PS. Have you ever heard the language used by Mushahidullah, Abid Sher Ali, Zaeem Qadri, Talal Chaudhry, Hanif Abbasi and a few other PMLN stalwarts? Just to remind you, these guys are party leaders, senators/ministers in some cases. Whats worse? abusive internet warriors, or abusive ministers?
PS1. I know your response to PS. (One doesnt justify another)
Citing a few immature kids as an example of entire PTI is wrong, and you know that very well. But you would not take that into account at this time, as all gloves seem to be off.
PS. Have you ever heard the language used by Mushahidullah, Abid Sher Ali, Zaeem Qadri, Talal Chaudhry, Hanif Abbasi and a few other PMLN stalwarts? Just to remind you, these guys are party leaders, senators/ministers in some cases. Whats worse? abusive internet warriors, or abusive ministers?
silaj bhai, no one is saying that PTI is wrong...i was reflecting on vulgar language among its supporters something that has been very widely reported across different spectrum of the society for a very long time....
it is a widespread phenomenon and not limited to few immature kids like you are portraying.. at least accept that the problem exists instead of denying it..
and yes you are spot on PS. One difference though....among all party heads, imran uses the most vulgar and offensive language vs zardari, nawaz, siraj ul haq, fazl rehman, isfand yar, shujat hussain etc.....
altaf bhai also uses offensive langauge at times and we know how passionate and abusive MQM supporters can be....
so i guess it does make the difference when top leaders and party heads use offensive language because followers take the lead right from the top.
it is a widespread phenomenon and not limited to few immature kids like you are portraying.. at least accept that the problem exists instead of denying it..
and yes you are spot on PS. One difference though....among all party heads, imran uses the most vulgar and offensive language vs zardari, nawaz, siraj ul haq, fazl rehman, isfand yar, shujat hussain etc.....
About PTI followers, its mainly because there are just more PTI followers on social media than from any other party, which is why it seems that they are more abusive. On the same token, I can safely say that in real life, if you dont agree with a PMLN follower, you are just as likely to get pelted with rocks or stabbed as you are to get abused by a PTI follower online. Neither is a justification. Just unfortunate.
And we have to draw the line between mocking language and vulgar/abusive language. Imran has been blunt, and has mocked Sharifs many times, but I have never seen him utter anything vulgar or abusive. It hasnt been different from the kind of language Shahbaz Sharif has used for opponents many times.
If anything, it's fair to assume the almost crises like situation we're seeing now could have been prevented to a huge extent if it wasn't for the likes of Rana Sanaullah, Saad Rafique, Parvaiz Raheed fueling the fire with their scandalous statements. The self-congratulatory non serious and cantankerous attitude they adopted from earlier on is part of the reason why today they stand rejected and panic stricken. If anyone still has a difficultly understanding this point, just look at the way Governor of Punjab (an ex British MP) handled the media and the negotiation on a last minute notice, and how that toxic trio wasted all their time and energies provoking a reaction, inciting needless debates on every single platform instead of opening up the channels of diplomacy and proposing proper proposals. One is free is to dismiss and disregard this argument based on party affiliation of the original sayer, but speak to any Lahore based Noon League party insiders and long term sympathiser of Sharif brothers, and trust me secretly even they'd admit with great pain that all the Ranas and Khawajas in their party have screwed up their leadership. If we have long tireless analysis from armed chair cynics and copy paste brigade on how Imran is not surrounded by best advisers, I see no reason why the clear role Noon League minsters have played in escalating the tension should be ignored.
Please point out the 'vulgarity'. Aggressive, and overkill maybe, but wheres the vulgarity? Folks are making it sound like hes standing there chanting 'maan-behen' stuff.
No, two wrongs definitely make a right in the the book of divine rights all these non PTI moral police is quoting from. I have yet to see anyone say raise single word in objection when PTI members and leadership is abused. We currently have mods purposely throwing the burger insults to incite reaction, women marchers of PTI camp are equated with whores and prostitutes, but when burgers reply back to such trolling in the same manner, everyone cries blasphemy and declares PTI supporters as the worst happened to this beautiful earth since the Balfour Declaration. But then again this is the difference between PTI online supporters and PTI critics is. PTI supporters are what they are, they don't deny their behaviour, but non PTI walas will never admit their hypocrisy that they do pick and choose which insult and attacks they secretly approve or simply don't acknowledge.
About PTI followers, its mainly because there are just more PTI followers on social media than from any other party, which is why it seems that they are more abusive. On the same token, I can safely say that in real life, if you dont agree with a PMLN follower, you are just as likely to get pelted with rocks or stabbed as you are to get abused by a PTI follower online. Neither is a justification. Just unfortunate.
And we have to draw the line between mocking language and vulgar/abusive language. Imran has been blunt, and has mocked Sharifs many times, but I have never seen him utter anything vulgar or abusive. It hasnt been different from the kind of language Shahbaz Sharif has used for opponents many times.
so PMLN supporters will pelt you with rocks and stab you..........whereas PTIans will simply abuse you online?
is that what you really meant silaj?
I have been PMLN opponent for a very long time .. was PMLN opponent in my university as well..was living in PMLN center called lahore and no one ever peleted me with rocks or tried to stab me but yes PTians had used the most filthiest language whenever you riase voice against saint Imran Khan.....
Please point out the 'vulgarity'. Aggressive, and overkill maybe, but wheres the vulgarity? Folks are making it sound like hes standing there chanting 'maan-behen' stuff.
oyaee nawaz sharif is vulgairty
oyaee IG islamabd mai tughay qatal kar doon ga...i will kill you is vulgarity
Oyaee unn kee shalwarein geeliee ho gayee hain.... is vulgarity
oyaee raheel sarif is vulagirty
like i said we never saw a party head using such langauage before...with an exception of altaf hussain
now your response will be that shahbaz sharif uses this langauge as well....so? does it mean imran shd do the same? just because Nawaz and bainzair had long march bul-****, imran should do the same?
the reason i supported this man Imran was because imran was supposed to show us a new and a better way of doing politics...alas!
Re: Thank you Moeen Nawazish…par koi faida naheein!
Of course!
The same Saad Rafique who is now coming on every TV channel complaining about sleepless nights and begging and pleading PTI for negotiations is the same Khawaja who openly took ‘over my dead body’ approach when asked to open up his consistencies.
And it was same Parvaiz Rasheed who said his anti rigging protest is a bogus threat, Imran won’t be able to gather 100 people in his support. It’s a clear case of messing with the wrong dude and then taking him lightly.
oyaee nawaz sharif is vulgairty
oyaee IG islamabd mai tughay qatal kar doon ga...i will kill you is vulgarity
Oyaee unn kee shalwarein geeliee ho gayee hain.... is vulgarity
oyaee raheel sarif is vulagirty
like i said we never saw a party head using such langauage before...with an exception of altaf hussain
now your response will be that shahbaz sharif uses this langauge as well....so? does it mean imran shd do the same? just because Nawaz and bainzair had long march bul-****, imran should do the same?
the reason i supported this man Imran was because imran was supposed to show us a new and a better way of doing politics...alas!
Oye-anybody is not vulgarity. Its aggressive imposing behavior, and I would not advise Imran to use such words, but at the end of the day, lets keep things in perspective. Im not going to quote Shahbaz Sharif as an example, as the guy is a clown, and a liar, but aggressive speech is a part of such gatherings. Remember Bhutto and his speeches?
Do keep in mind that IG police was told to launch an operation on peaceful protesters, and keeping in mind the fact that the protests have been nothing but peaceful, and that Sharifs are known to misuse their power through police, and use them to commit murders, it was but natural for Imran to pre-emptively call out to Nawaz, Interior minister, IGP1 and IGP2. Alhamdulillah, both IGPs had a conscience and refused to attack the protesters.