Thank you India for providing liver transplants to Pakistani children !

Whether these are done as regular business or free of charge, it is nice that these children have a chance right next door and don’t have to travel all the way to Europe or America.

I wasn’t able to find any reference to the little girl Haadia that I have been hearing about quite a bit on the Expresss News channel.

http://www.mohanfoundation.org/news/200th-Liver-Transplant-Surgery-on-Pakistani-Patient-Performed-at-Delhi-Hospital-647.htm

Re: Thank you India for providing liver transplants to Pakistani children !

200 operations.. wow.. thats a matter of pride.

thanks ki kya baat hai tanvir bhai. ghar ki hi baat hai :)

Great..

Humanity knows no boundaries

That is indeed great news. Maybe there is hope yet.

My heartfelt thanks to all the Indians who made this possible and for restoring my belief in humanity.

Im really happy that you opened this thread as our token of gratefulness. there cannot be a greater favour than saving a human life, and as India has done that for our children, we are much much obliged and grateful.

It's one of those 'connecting points' that bridges the gap which has set the neighbours apart. Pakistani people are definitely thankful to Indian government and people for such favours. Warmongers who never let go of any chance to spew venom on both sides of the border, should try to see through the aura of rancor they have choosen to live with.

You are welcome.

When the Indians were grateful to Ansar Barni during the ship hostage crisis, I had said that we should not be arrogant and boastful as there would be occasions when Indians would be helping Pakistanis. This was my opportunity to highlight such as occasion. :)

Ansar Burni is a great human being, I wish we had more of such people on both sides of the border.

^we definitely have :k: