Thank you dear husband...

I am lucky
because my husband has given me the option
to stay at home to be with my kids.

I used to work until our first baby was born
and I remember the discomfort of acknowledging an alarm clock
and getting out
of a bed that has taken the shape of your body
from a bed that has attained the perfect temperature…

All to go out day after day
to work hard for his family.

Thank you.

2 Likes

Re: Thank you dear husband...

I am sure that he is also happy,

but really, being a home maker is a full time job also, I must say

It is a ful time job: 2 kids, the home, the hubby, other chores, freelance work, etc etc...But I have been on the "other" side. This side is hectic no doubt, but at least we have more control...

aww that's sweet how your husband understands mashallah and i'm sure you both are happy with the decision and yes i would prefer the same once i have kids after i get married inshallah
how old are you kids btw?

Re: Thank you dear husband…

2 girls, ages 5 and 20 months.:wub:
It’s great being with them and taking care of all their needs.
It’s very fulfilling being a full time mommy…and wife.

^aww that's so cute mashallah
i'm sure it's fulfilling and yeah i would wanna spend time with my kids when they're little as well since their baby age passes by quickly

awwwwGood for you:hugz:…I hope you have a really good time ..dont forget to take care of yourself too..Stay at home moms often do that:)

^^
Thanks Ask.
You are right. We often forget ourselves. Hubby keeps reminding me...

:mash: this is really nice to hear :slight_smile:

God bless you both and plz pray for ppl who’s marital life isn’t so bliss (Iam not talking about myslef, ain’t even married yet :phati:).

^^
JazakAllah pinks.
May everyone's marriage life be protected and nurtured by the blessings of Allah (SWT). Ameen.

Niksik: Mashallah, aap ko Allah nazar se bachay. You have warmed my heart by saying this all! I am getting married soon to and in the beginning I thought that no matter what I would work. Living in America all my life I became accustomed to that thought. Then when my fiance and I started talking and I realized that working wasn’t really what I wanted.

Its wonderful to hear how happy you are :hugz:.

tats really nice niksik
i go thru da alarm clock thingy every morning and then i spent da whole day in da office worrying abt my lil boy who started 1st grade this year
sigghhh
i wish i cud be there for him…:teary1:

Wish you all the best salisgirl. While there are many people who adjust beautifully as career-women/moms, my hubbie and I decided that we were going to try this way…and it worked. I guess it all works out in the end.

Don’t worry Nisa_ak.
You are doing this for your son and he will respect you for that.
I know you miss him, but sometimes this kind of tough love makes the bond even stronger.

Baji:hug:

MAshallah nikki :hugz: very nice way of thanking your hub

Hi chotay bhaiya!!

He deserves it UZ. Alhamdulillah!
Your kids are so cute, UZ!!!

awww mashAllah how cute. Keep in mind though the hard work goes both ways.....your job as a mom is 24/7. :)

:cry:

maiko kal call in sick kernaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Oh Alhumdullilah - That is so sweet mashallah - may Allah make everything easy for you and your family and bring many more happiness.

Thats what me and husband want inshallah as well - something that i had already decided even defore marriage - untimately looking fater my husband and my kids inshallah - i cant wait.