Texas - Houston All the way

I was a True New Yorker but not anymore…

my vacation in houston was awesome i loved every single bit of it. Weather was pretty hot but i can deal with it for few months. No jackets…

i can easily afford 3 houses lol… in near future.. i cant even think of buying a co-op in New york everything is so freakin expensive and old.

The moment i get a good oppurtunity i am out of here..inshallah…

so tell me s ome things about houston peeps…

Re: Texas - Houston All the way

^ when did u came to houston nia baji :honnh:

being honest with u i have been nj, chicago, new oreleans, and michgan

but i like houston most. first of all not that conjusted, also u can buy bigger house than new york. i have seen reacisim in other cities a lot but houston is very multi cultural and u won’t see that much racism here. job oppnierties depend what was ur major, but they are in better condition then other cities :slight_smile: . yup terrfic can be a problem but not always only in the morning and evening. what else do u wanna know ???

houston is gr8!! i live in new jersey so in the summer i had to go to houston w/ my fam. for a shadi n all.....n wow i was not excited but it was actually fun ...i wanna go there agenn fo sure

its cheap housing... but got mosquito problem. houston was built on swamp land.

plus its balls hot.

houston is way too humid and a bit over crowded as well.. Dallas/Fort Worth is clean, spacious and less humid :snooty:

Houston is nice. You won't get mugged at the airport as you can do in NYC.

The city itself is all concrete and steel but if you get out of the city either side, it is very nice. San Antonio, Austin, Dallas, Galveston, Corpus Christi are close by. Plenty of places to visit.

Plenty of restuarants: Desi, Non-Desi and from world over. Desi resturants are not very good inspite of the abundance of Desis in Houston.

I haven't felt any racism. There are people of so many nationalities there. I am sure Houston is one of the major Pakistani hub in all of the U.S.

Houston is one of the richest cities in the U.S.A. and there are a variety of jobs. All the major oil companies and oil service companies have their offices there. Texas Instruments have a big office there. People don't walk here like NYC. Without a car you cannot move.

Weather, actually, is very unpredictable. I have seen very hot days followed by chilly days. In winters, it can get quiet cold (well! not the negative numbers).

Housing is cheap and good. Sugar-Land/Stafford are very decent cities just next to Houston. Well! For all practical purposes they are part of Houston. Westheimer has plenty of short/long term accomodations.

nia h-town ayi and wapis bhi cheli gai .. hamien kisi ne betaya hi nai … !

well nia if u realy wish to move down here make sure u bring an a-k 47 with u .. coz if u like messing around like i do . u for sure geting jumped like i did :hehe:

Salam Nia :wave: How have you been..nice to see you after a long time :hug:

My bro’s best friend moved there and my bro wants to visit it too

I agree you all Houston is a nice place, but only thing I dont like is heat. What I like most is you find so many Karachiites in Houston. :)