Test your knowledge!

Re: Test your knowledge!

Hmm .. I was so sure about my 3rd answer ....

Ok I will wait for your correct answers ..

and AKB bhai, good reminder for FT .. thanks ...hehehe

allhamdulillah, akhee you will gain more ilm than rest of us (in this particular case) as you got all of them wrong. So praise Allah 'Azza wa Jal and thank Him for this blessing and opportunity.

fayax thats why we have a saying in Pakistan, Naqal bhi aqal se. I too copied one asnwer from TLK , which i knew was correct. You too copied one answer from him but the wrong one ;)

TLK aap jeetay, hum haaray in this test. But as AKB said, that ppl like fayax will gain more knowledge coz he got them all wrong, same goes for me too, coz i copied the correct one from you.... hence me n fayax has gained more, n hence hum jeetay aap haaray :D

Thank you akheee AKB for the test and yes I am ukthi :D

you are your sister … :smack:

aaj jahalaat ke saraay record tootain ge GS pe ..:rotfl:

I am sorry AKB bhai, I just could not resist

TLK why do you even talk ??? :smack:

wa barak Allahu feekum

insha’Allah, I will wait so other may get a chance to reply

@TLK

akhee, you don’t have to be sorry to me. Let us have the correct intention, do it to please Allah 'Azz wa Jal. On this note, let me direct you all to a very nice lecture on this: The Islamic Personality. Since I’ve got my hand on it, I have been listening to it at least twice a week. You can also download mp3 version from here

Firstly Jazakallah for waiting :blush:

1 - Name those who received the revelation but not a Prophet (hint: one is not human nor jinn)?** Blank**

2 - Which salah could be performed without wudu? No salah can be performed without wudu :cool:

3 - Which pious Muslim met the Prophet (sal-allahu 'alayhi wa sallam) and will be khalifa of his ummah but he was not a sahabi? (were)—Abdullah bin Azzubair or Umar-bin-Abdul Aziz …evn if 1 is crrct frm these 2 then give me 1/2 mark. :o

4 - Name the surah in which its first 7 ayaat Allah Ta’ala swears by one thing? Surah Al-Shams.

Brother AlllahKB give us few more hints for first question so that we can use our brains. Frankly speaking iam completely blank for that one.

woooo…Thankue.. Thankue for making me your favrt student . If any time iam late then consider my retest/late test i will give you many flowers…afterall they are all free of cost :wink:

^barak Allahu feekee, ukhti as far hints for first question then Surah an-Nahl and Surah al-Qasas

answers to rest of the three questions

2 - Which salah could be performed without wudu? Salat on Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam)

3 - Which pious Muslim met the Prophet (sal-allahu 'alayhi wa sallam) and will be khalifa of his ummah but he was not a sahabi? Prophet Issa ('alayhi as-salam) - he ('alayhi as-salam) met the Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam) on mi'raj and will be khalifa of his ummah in end times

4 - Name the surah in which its first 7 ayaat Allah Ta'ala swears by one thing? *Surah al-Shams

Ya Rabbi...my eyes are burning now. give your answer brother. I searched both An Nahl and Al-Qasas
I didnot find anything in Al-Qasas....its all related to Prophet Moses, Korah ect.
Whereas in An-Nahl(The BEE) its written about Favours of Allah on us like cattle, horses,oceans , seas and then how Allah inspired bee, cattle, about belivers disbelievers....reward n punishment. But specifically nothing was mentioned about revelation to other than jinn and men. One thing related to this was its mentioned 'The Holy spirit (Gabriel) has brought it from your lord with truth to reassure the believers'..

Instead in one of these two suarh's( i dont remember) i read that We didnot reveal to anyone except jinns and humans.

as-salamu 'alaykum

1 - Name those who received the revelation but not a Prophet (hint: one is not human nor jinn)?

*Answer: *
The bees [Surah an-Nahl:68]

Umm Musa (alayhi as-salam) [Surha al-Qasas:7]**

Hmm... you know brother purposefully i made the wrd 'inspired bee' in blocks so that you can give me 1/2 mark for that ans...lol

Anyways even for the mother of Moses it is translated as 'So we inspired mother of moses.....' so i felt revelation is different from inspiration. Still inshallah i will go through arabic text aswell.

I forgot to ask you what does this salat on prophet mean....i mean which salah are you refer'ng here?

Well who is next to post Questions now??

^we know wahy can be of different types and ilhaam is one of them. My bad, I shouldn't have said revelation. Let me try the next set as well:

1 - Name two fitnah that everyone loves and a truth which everyone hates (hint: two fitnah are mentioned together in the Qur'an)?

2 - An obligatory salah that if missed could never be redone (qadaa') (hint: obligatory part must be agreed upon - no scholarly differences)?

3 - How many sahaba were ansaar and muhajir? Name those sahaba? (Hint: apply specific definition of mujahir: those who migrated from Makkah to Medina with Prophet - sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam)

4 - Name the person who lived at the time of the Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam) but he never met him, yet, the Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam) made a dua'a for him?

so this test is out of 10 marks = 3 + 1 + 5 + 1

1- Fitnah: sons and walth
Truth : death

2 and 3 : don't know

4: Awais Qarni

^The Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam) did not make dua'a for Uwais Al-Qarni but he advised Umar (radiAllahu anho) to ask him to make dua for him i.e. Umar.

1 - Name two fitnah that everyone loves and a truth which everyone hates (hint: two fitnah are mentioned together in the Qur’an)?

a- 1st Other’s wife (woman) and 2nd is Wealth
b- Death

2 - An obligatory salah that if missed could never be redone (qadaa’) (hint: obligatory part must be agreed upon - no scholarly differences)?

Frist I want to know whats Salah? Is it Salat ?

3 - How many sahaba were ansaar and muhajir? Name those sahaba? (Hint: apply specific definition of mujahir: those who migrated from Makkah to Medina with Prophet - sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam)

oh thats too difficult. As far as my weak memory works, it was only Hazrat Abu Bakar Siddique who was with Prophet Mohammed PBHU when they reached Madina. This makes all other waiting for them sahabas. :bummer:

4 - Name the person who lived at the time of the Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam) but he never met him, yet, the Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam) made a dua’a for him?

I know i have read something about this , but i dont remember.

Ya Akhi too mushkil test … :bummer:

Is this a salat?

^ I was wondering the same thing. I never heard of such salat (are we still talking about namaaz here?)

^no, we are not talking about namaz. I think you guys mixed up the general meaning of salah with namaaz. Saying sal-allahu alayhi wa salam is salat upon the Prophet

There is Salah (namaaz) and there is salah - sending salam upon Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam).

the qadaa can only be offered for namaaz. So yes, in this question we are talking about namaaz

mujahir are sahabas who migrated from Makkah to Medina at times with when Prophet (sal-allahu 'alayhi wa sallam) migrated. "With prophet" here doesn't mean in person with him (sal-allahu 'alayhi wa sallam)

I hope this clarifies

1 - Name two fitnah that everyone loves and a truth which everyone hates (hint: two fitnah are mentioned together in the Qur'an)? Two fitna's -wealth and children; The truth which every one hates -DEATH

2 - An obligatory salah that if missed could never be redone (qadaa') Brother they are only 5 obligatory prayers and all can be made qadaa; give more closer hint

3 - How many sahaba were ansaar and muhajir? Name those sahaba? Ansaar--Abu ayyub al-ansari (r.a),Al Baraa Ibn malil (r.a), Umayr Ibn Sad(r.a), Habib Ibn Zayd(r.a). I think as for muhajirs Abubakr(r.a), Abdullah Ibn Umar(r.a) and many more.

4 - Name the person who lived at the time of the Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam) but he never met him, yet, the Prophet (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam) made a dua'a for him?** HAZRAT AWAIS QARNI(ra).... If iam not wrong He was the person who broke his teeth when he heard that prophet Mohammed(saws) lost his tooth in battle of Uhad?