Test.Quiz and $20 Reward for NYAhmadi,Roman etc

Ok, now that I’ve lost.. I thought seyp was as in taking a sip

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif

and mang paana to ask for someone’s hand in marriage.

I think I deserve 20 dohattaR for my guesses.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

par mennu kujh na kavo, mai kaddi pind naee vaikhiya

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary3.gif

Mister ChanMahi saab, mere naal gal na karo...tuhadi te meri ajj tooN muk gai....

Hold on let me call my uncle

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

But uncle jee r u sure these words are pronounced correctly i mean when u right punjabi in angrazi its not very clear u know

Chann "kanjoos makhi choos" Ji

aapni chawani apnay kol rakho hmph!!

Chann Gee,
Even in the villages times are changing. TV,AC and Generators all over the place. Its not the same village life we all love so much anymore. Whenever i'm in our village i try to spend as much time as possible with the older generation and listen to their stories. These are my "Harry Potters".

I must confess that i had a lil help, so its not all fair. I hope to introduce you once to my "help" (Allah zindagi dittee te)

Sehar : pls dont call me uncle, i feel so damn old (and im not) To answer ur Q. I did not spend my life in a village. I was 8 years old when i was unvoluntary exported to "waileth", and that was ages ago.
Most of us fit perfectly abroad and forget the good things we had over there. The love i feel for punjab / our village / the village life is in my genes. I regret that i dont know as much as my friends here : Chann Gee, Roman, NYA, Naiko, Johny (btw kithay honde ho tussan?).

Naiko,
here's the deal. Twenty is yours, buy a good cultural book about Punjab (simple english, cos my level is not your level) read it and FedEx it to me. (or i will pick it up next year Insha-Allah)

I forgot :
Its Eid here today : Eid Mubarak to you all.

paThwari and NaikLarki: Please select a book worth the prize amount at Barnesandnoblez.com and I will send it for you. hunn khush na? and yes I will pay the shipping too:)

All others: tusi saare shehri O…aweiN naaN de painDoo ban’day O

Chann Ji, (Rom, please note Upper case “J”…and go to hell you fatass joker). Chann Ji, I just came out of Jim’s office after a couple of Jim Beams, we were talking about the Book TV, and how they claim that they only review/present non-fiction, but the only exception has been Toni Morrison. Why? But that’s not the point. The point is that can the Contrarians be taken seriously in today’s world? I tend to believe that they cannot be. See, there is this scientific/logical way of contriving matters, that tends to be extreme left on the spectrum and the Media would want us to believe that there is a centrist or more middle of the line way of thinking, which I think is total bull. To me the Media is very right wing, and whatever the hell anyone says or believes is only a compartmental way of tackling the issues.

Chann Ji, all I am trying to say is that you can shove that 20 bucks up your ass, and if you ever think in your wildest imagination that NYA can be bought for this lousy sum, you are an idiot of a first degree. You are beginning to smell and I am tempted to add your name to my sh1tlist. You have made me very angry today and I don’t wish to speak with you ever again. You are a jackass.

Sub to pehLay, suban nooN EiD muBaRk

Chann ji, I couldnt have guesseed it any way...meri Punjabi Kaddi vee ani changi nae see....but I would have taken the 20$ for Eidi...

NYA....sir ji ena Ghussa.....ohhh vee 20$ pichay.

chalo koi gall naee chann ji, ass vi daaller na jittay tay naa saee, tussi meray saw daaller eidi day tay kaddo. shabaash.

tuvannu vi buht Eid mubaarak.

Allah Baili

This can not be happening…

Yara Ahmadi,
would $40 do?

[This message has been edited by pathwari (edited December 17, 2001).]

Pathwari Yaara, can you raise it up a little?

Minime Yaara, you haven’t seen my $100 Ghusa yet, for a lousy 20 bucks, I only show a little piece of it, only the tip of an iceberg.

Looks like after 9/11 and slowing economy, rates have gone up in New York for everything. I mean I and Roman used to buy NYAhadi for whole night for 3 slices of peproni pizza and couple of beers...and now he does not even talk below $40. Gaaaad jesusss..Bush is right we need a big stimulas package(at least to make NYAhmadi happy and fullfilled).

All you guys except Naiklarki and paThwari are jealous losers. Get a life guys..you lost the chance to win.

Chann ji, tussi ay gall karday o. Once I got Ahmadi over in return of letting him smell the cork of 1998 Merlot bottle - Needless to say, he was passed out for next two days.

Naik, sirf ek kitaab ee chaee di ay ya poora Barnes & Noble kadmaaN che laya sutiyay - hukam karo.

<<<

haan malbay thallay dabb de vichaari nu.

Chan ji, thankoo but 20$ te pathwari ji da haq ay...:)

Pathwari ji, lemme try to find a book about punjab and that will be a treat from me....tussaan bus me ki tickeck paeji shoRay te mein aapoon lai ke aavsaan book tusaan kol...deal?
<and no this is not punjabi>

Roman, apne kol rakho tussi apna barnes n noble...mere kol buht eidi jamah ho gai ay kitaabaan lai....huh!

oOoOoPpPpSs...and eid mubbarik to everyone...

O soniyo koi eidee vee dao gay saanooN kay eid mubarakaaN tay tarkhaa do gay?

How about a jalwa-ay roshan jamaal-ay butaaN?

Naik Gee,
Ticket to pheeG choRsa, par pehl abba gee nal Gal kar kinno. Matte saDa baad koi tanazaa na ho jaay.

(I enjoy my life a lot)

O soniyo koi eidee vee dao gay
O maRe veer, millo te dewan na.

Pathwari ji, sidhi tarak kehvo, you dont love me at all

Roman(motiyaaN wali sarkar), raqm daftar e jamal e yaar karo ge?