Terrorism and Harassment of the Citizens of Karachi

I have grown up seeing this and I AM SICK OF IT.

Jab dekho tho strike. PPP ki strike, MQM ki strike, doesn’t matter who the hell is leading the strike. There is a strike nearly every month down to sometimes weekly.

Invariably, there is some political goal on the part of the political party behind the strike. The salesmen in Karachi, and the schools, and the institutions probably don’t care one way or the either, and they are forced at GUNPOINT to close their shops.

It is a FORCED protest. To show to the gov’t, ke dekho, the people of Karachi are protesting for the resinstallment of this parliament member or that policy or that law, or whatever.

Listen. The people of Karachi don’t care for your corrupt parties, and your corrupt goals, and how about you people behave like effin ANIMALS (because your behavior is BENEATH that of animals), and just proceed with a protest how a protest is NORMALLY held in other countries.

You announce the protest, the reasons for it, and whoever wants to participate, will show up.

What the hell is up with forcing businesses to shut down to conduct a farce protest?

Don’t these morons realize what this does for business, what this does to the average civilians?? What this does to the country? People lose their jobs, their stores get looted during these protests, their cars/trucks/property gets TORCHED during these protests, protests which they probably don’t even give 2 cents about because they’re being held by corrupt politicians for corrupt causes.

I CANNOT BELIEVE that we overthrow prior governments for governments led by thugs such as these guys.

And don’t get me into this argument of PPP vs. MQM vs. PML vs. this or that - I don’t give a flying rat’s behind - they’re all corrupt, they’ve all got blood on their hands, they all owe the Pakistani more in terms of destroyed property, loss of revenue and international embarassment than can ever be repaid by 10 years of honest work.

How the hell do we refer to these political parties as “democratic parties”??

They’re not democratic. First of all, they’re not even voted in legitamitely if we were to really dissect the voting booths. They all have proxy gang armies that fight their wars in the streets of the cities, Karachi being probably the most victimized and the most paralyzed by these selfish psuedo-kethi bari type fights (one wadera against another kind of action fighting except on the streets of a city and with civilians and their property being collateral damage).

You know what? This is a message for the supporters of these PPP, MQM, PML gunda gardi parties, and their proxy criminal mercenary gangs.

KARACHI IS NOT YOUR VILLAGE. IT IS NOT YOUR KETH, IT IS NOT YOUR PROPERTY THAT YOU CAN BULLY ITS CITIZENS AND STEAL/RAPE/DESTROY ITS PEOPLE AND PROPERTY JUST FOR YOUR PERSONAL GAIN.

YOU GET AWAY WITH IT IN THE VILLAGES YOU OWN AND WITH THE PEOPLE YOU ENSLAVE AND THE WORLD LOOKS THE OTHER WAY. ONE DAY, PEOPLE WILL KNOW WHAT GOONS PAKISTAN WAS VICTIMIZED BY. PEOPLE WILL KNOW WHO THE REAL TERRORISTS ARE.

ONE DAY, THE PEOPLE OF KARACHI WILL GET SICK AND TIRED, AND LIKE THE PEOPLE OF EGYPT AND LIBYA WILL KICK YOUR SORRY ARSES TO THE GRAVES THAT ARE RESERVED FOR YOU IN HELL.

Tum logon ki kabrein dozakh mein abhi se hi tayaar ki jaa rahi hai, fikar na karo, gadhon ki aulad.

Re: Terrorism and Harassment of the Citizens of Karachi

I doubt the political thugs are reading this. Pakistan needs to take cues from Egypt, Tunisia and Libya OR install and FBI like department to counter corruption and make it punishable by death.

I don't care if they're reading it, I need to vent. Every time I call my dadimaa, they're stuck at home, because of fear of gunfire outside.

What the hell type of "protests" are these? These aren't "protests", these are crimes against the citizenry of Pakistan.

Agreed.

Anyone calling for strike should be put in jail for 50 years without parol.

kabhi Hadtal ki bhi Hadtal honi chahiye:chupki:

Let's not forget the keywords, AT GUNPOINT

the bold part is the key : D otherwise a number of current "leaders" and "mna/mpa" are on parole

**i think the bolded word in RED is spelled as PAROLE...right?

It seems peoples party wants to come into the open with its violence, maybe they want to revive the al zulfiqar terror to keep their Sindh card alive

It is quite fancy to sit on a remote place and make such revolutionary posts .... words words and just words .....

what have you personally done for the betterment of this city or for the country in general ?

Nothing I bet - so you dont even stand the right to object ....

^ well your post does not make any sense, people in or out of pakistan all get affected by the situation in pakistan...not all people live abroad for their whole lives, some go back after some time...the people who come on this forum show that they have some affinity with the country...people who do live abroad most of the times keep on sending foreign currency to the country, so in a matter of fact they do have a role in pakistan's future...

Sitting from here in our Cush America, we've probably done more for Pakistan than you have. My sister and I have run some charity projects back when we were in grade school.

GRADE school.

That is not including the projects we do here for the local muslim community, and the political advocacy projects we do as well.

In comparison to full grown adults in Pakistan, who get bought by these political parties and their ruppee briberies to burn tires on the streets of karachi and blow up buses?

And then all the victims of Karachi stand by and watch them instead of taking them to task.

this hartal by peoples party is to shine their "sindh card", and they are openly talking about sindh versus punjab now

that was one long rant pcg.

With or without gunpoint!

Yes. Parole is more proper but it spells both ways. Thanks. :slight_smile:

http://www.dictionary30.com/meaning/Parol

What about payroll? :wink:

Stop talking out of your arse. Parol does not mean Parole. They meaning and context is very different. Don’t try and google up some obscure dictionary reference and make it sound like the same thing.

a righteous rant :k:

they’re all ****ing idiots. burning cars and shops is a legitimate form of protest in Karachi.

I agreed parole was proper. :mad:

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/parol

http://thinkexist.com/dictionary/meaning/parol/

http://www.answers.com/topic/parol

http://www.dictionary.net/parol

PAROL. More properly parole. A French word, which means literally, word or speech. It is used to distinguish contracts which are made verbally or in writing not under seal, which are called, parol. contracts, from those which are under seal which bear the name of deeds or specialties (q.v.)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parole

Parole may have different meanings depending on the field and judiciary system. All of the meanings originated from the French parole (“voice”, “spoken word”).

Now come back and talk from your mouth instead. Obscenity and profanity cannot make you win an argument.

Goddamnit man, just learnt to comprehend.

In the context of what you are saying, parol is invalid.

well I humbly beg to differ - you might have not ! but again why should I take credit for something I have done for my community - you dont do charity with a ray of hope that one day it will pay you back .. or do you ?

I know many foreigners - who are seriously involved in many community development projects across the Pakistan ... And I have hardly seen any of them complaining and moaning like we so called Pakistani do on any given occasion..

we are talking about a social reform here and believe me the bloody Revolution you all blindly chant for is a different ball game ..

You guys have no clue about the consequences of a revolution in our society , a society where they Kill hundreds of innocent people after the death of their political leader , a society where thousands of sites , hundred miles away for effected area got plundered within an hour . where thousand of girls have not returned home on that specific evening after work as they all got abducted , raped and killed . hint : read between the lines about the incidents happened after the killing of Benazir Bhutto ] ..

All I request from people - who come with these loud bombastic declamation expressed with strong emotion is- when you talk about something , kindly talk considering the ground realities ..

And believe me on 90/100 occasions you need to be on ground to perfectly analyze a situation like the ones we have in our cities every day ..