Terror attack at Air Force Base in Indian Punjab's Pathankot,

Re: Terror attack at Air Force Base in Indian Punjab's Pathankot,

Neither side has the leadership to make anything positive out of this. Saffronist Modi and co are answerable to the RSS goons and with each day is under pressure by the rabid media to bark at Pakistan, Nawaz has no real power to dismantle LeT or similar "assets" despite whatever stage show he and modi put on, the "boys" will never let go of their long-cultivated tools.

@teggy Will you call your PM murderer for Pak govt's alleged support to terrorist groups? And say Pakistani public chose murderer?

PoK based UJC which includes LeT claimed resposiblity, 6 terror attacks near border area in 2014-15 (excluding recent one) and someone still thinks that terrorists can't cross border.

i dont know what you are asking - he was complicit in killing muslims in gujarat long before he was PM, there is no denying that.

and the border is fenced. its not the LoC. even if they somehow got thru the border, how do they get 50 kms from it?

@queer Achchha? Mr. Nawaz has been PM earliar also and I am sure there were terror attacks in India by these groups in his tenure so will he call public of Pakistan elected a murderer and even mass murderer based on allegations that Pak govt supports terrorist groups that kill innocent people? International borders never reported to be crossed by illegal migrants and terrorists in India and all over the world, isn't it? After crossing they can't travel 20km (areal distance, not sure, check it), I tried over net some newspaper say it is 35 some 40km chalo 50 man lete hain. Now, how much km terrorists can travel along with guns, google it, read privious incidents in India and all over the world. Yes we can say that it is very difficult to travel long distances with weapons but this is not long.

I know parties do communal politics and public on social forums call politicians chor, dakoo, lutera and even murdere irrespective of court judgement. And it is obvious because it is he has serious allegations. I shouldn't have asked that question. It's my personal opinion that there was partiality by police else many Muslims could be saved.

Re: Terror attack at Air Force Base in Indian Punjab’s Pathankot,

Okk..you have to give them though, still at least 1 terrorist in the base. It seems as if they know the base better as compared to Indian army. Pathankot siege: At least 1 gunman still remains at Indian Air Force base, says military official - World - DAWN.COM

@queer salahuddin might be in Pakistan but his group is based in IOK. Anyways leave that for now, the way this attack has happened, do you think it could have been possible without internal support? Similar attacks in Pakistan also had some help from some sympathetic elements within the army bases.

For all the gloating that is happening here based on Indian incompetence in handling terrorists, I would like my fellow friends to remember that terrorists are different and difficult to handle. We should remember where OBL was staying.

And also we should remember what terrorism is all about. If we gloat over their winnings it just shows a sad mind. When the Sri Lankan cricketers were attacked, not even one terrorist was caught. These players were supposedly given protection that was fit for Presidents.

That said, I think we should appreciate the fact that both Pakistani and Indian leaders have shown some level of restraint. They should not let these kind of incidents mar the positive atmosphere coming out of Modi's visit.

Please! Save the pseudo-preaching for an uninformed crowd. There is not enough space available to point out the number of instances our friends come out of the woodwork to gloat, blame, shame, and more.

Pakistani response to this incident has been a sober one unlike that of Indian media.

It is the Indian media that is found playing the role of investigator, jury, and judge within moments after each incident. So, perhaps forward your advice within foremost.

As far as the path forward is concerned, both Govts must continue the process of normalization, or stop fooling domestic votebank and international spectators and give up the prospect of normalization. The one step forward, two steps back routine is worn out.

We have the advantage of having access to history. Europe used to be always entangled in wars. Now it is united for the most part. US and Canada have a good relationship. But in the Indian subcontinent, we fight over everything. Ordinary citizens think to be patriotic, you have to bash the other side. So we have aggressive news coverage - 24/7

I am quoting the specific instance of gloating that is happening here. Indians have borne the brunt of terrorism and have never gloated on terrorist attacks. Accusations fly thick and fast during a terrorism attack and I do not deny that the media is doing a bad job out of it. History also shows that multiple times we have had attacks from across the border funded by Government agencies. Kargil would be a good example if your memory is too short.

@Ali_Syed All sources says UJC is PoK based. UJC also includes Hizb-ul-Mujahideen & Lashkar-e-Toiba. Will you deny LeT & HuM are PoK based? What matters is India & Pakistan should go ahead with peace initiatives.

So, are you saying that "state of the art" surveillance and multiple layers of border fences don't work in IHK and punjab? This area in punjab would be in a plain so you can't even use a mountain argument. There is complicity in your own army.

Re: Terror attack at Air Force Base in Indian Punjab’s Pathankot,

So why is that Indians are not willing to accept the claim of UJC that they carried out the attack? They are still adamant that it were JEM.

Despite UJC taking responsibility, Intel points to Jaish

Did you guys listen to the phone call made by the terrorist to his mom in Pak? :) Trust me this one beats Shri Ajmal Kasab Maharaj hands down... Bollywood script is getting better every day... I am surprised mon did not order him to have fried eggs with Punjabi desi ghee ka paratha ... LMAO....

Your own minister accepted the fact that Kasab was Pakistani. It helps to remove your head from the sand.

From the phone call perspective, i agree that our current batch of Bollywood scriptwriters could have done a better job.

You are right, regardless of which Shri Ajmal Maharaj is a bad Paki is beside the point and forget about it. You want Pakis to own Pathani-kot drama whole sale? No problem, work smart not hard.. Just get one phone call from Shri Washington maharaj and than see the tamasha. Paki Ministers LOL....

^^^

Whatever !!! Isnt it so sad that you believe that it takes just one phone call from Washington for your ministers to prostrate themselves.

Absolutely - that is the unfortunate reality of life... A nation of lions led by pimps.