Terrifying - Boy eaten by lion in Delhi Zoo today

Did not watch it to the end. Cant stop my tears.

Re: Terrifying - Boy eaten by lion in Delhi Zoo today

Tiger kills man in Delhi zoo after silently watching him for 15 minutes - The Times of India

So if the tiger was watching the kid for 15 minutes why werent they able to tranquilize the animal?
This is sad indeed.

10 minutes to save him but nothing done! Not to be sarcastic but this is really outshining the other thread - India conquer mars!

Right!! Thats my question to the zookeeper and all.
Where the hell were you folks?

Goodness so sad…tsk :-/

So the zoo didn’t have a capture gun nothing?? They had 10 mins…And didn’t even try to save his life …

Can’t watch such videos. Could it be the man was poor?

^^ the boy looked middle classed as minimum. I didn’t watch the video either but I saw a still and he had a decent outfit.
Definately no beggers clothing.

Very sad, indeed.

Unfortunately, emergency support infrastructure for situations like this and fires is so lacking in many parts of the world.
I like tall buildings but would be terrified living in a tall building in Pakistan for fear of fire.

I saw a brief visual of the boy cowering down in front of the lion.
Is there anything he could have done to save his own life other than being scared numb.

Is it crazy to even think of trying something like running or fighting back in any manner ?

it’s sad and extreme negligence on the part of Delhi zoo.

-why the security staff let him go in the moat to take a close up picture of the white tiger?
-why no action was taken for a good 10 minutes?

i feel so sad for the family. Maqsood made a deadly decision to go inside the moat but the security must have stopped him. where was the security?

i hope the zoo will be fined heavily and the boys family compensated and last but not the least the negligent employees must be punished with jail time. they should be fired as well.

The boy was stupid enough to climb the fence and jumped into the tigers cage. I am not trying to justify the negligence of the zoo staff, but personal responsibility bhi koi cheez hoti hai. We can’t blaim authorities for everything.

I had the same argument when several people drowned at the sea view beach in karachi few weeks ago, who ignored the high tide warning signs and jumped in the sea.

Don’t TLK – just don’t.
Kissi ki jaan gayi and we’re criticizing him.
How do you know he didn’t slip inside?

We all think we’re invincable in our youth – the article said that he may have been trying to take a pic and fell

In any event - two wrongs don’t make a right.

So sad :frowning:

I mean Tigers should be tamed for not attacking people

Were they feeding the tiger on time ?

Did the tiger attack the boy for hunger or because he was considered a threat ?

OMG the article/video says that onlookers throwing sticks and stones could have aggravated the tiger.
It looked at the man for 10 minutes before attacking.

Also, comments said that the tiger could have been lured away with raw meat.

There should be no talk of jail time for employees without confirming there was negligence. A thorough investigation needs to be conducted so lessons can be learnt.

Looks like this was an accident. Scapegoating the zoo employees who are living hand to mouth may give instant gratification, nothing else.

RIP, dear kid.

The guy climbed on the fence, people were yelling behind him not to, and then he jumped in. Have you seen tiger cages in any of the Zoos that you can fell into?

White tiger kills visitor at zoo in New Delhi, India - CNN.com

Yaar Yaaar Yaar ,first of all it’s not a wild Tiger.It is an in-bred Tiger because of it’s extinction possibilities.Compared to other Tigers,it is a weak brand since it is in-bred.This guy is a very calm one but the people who were trying to deter him from attacking the fallen guy,enraged/scared him by shouting/screaming/throwing stones at him.

In the video you can see clearly that the Tiger is looking at the guy quite curiously,then pawning him and then when being scared/offended,lunges at the guy.

10 k.g meat at 4 P.M every day is his regular food.

Yaar,the Tiger did not eat him.He killed the guy and left his dead body.This is not a man eater.

This tiger was not in a cage.It was in a vast enclosure surrounded with concrete rim and a fence on the exterior .The dead student first climbed over the fence,despite warnings and then fell in to the enclosure down off the rim.

[Yt]Y_pfSCGnWsg[/yt]