Terrible Two's

Good god, I’ve never heard so much revolting vengeful screams in my life. My nephew is out of control! If you tell him not to do something nicely once twice three times and then be mad at him he screams saying “DAAAAAAAH!” Allah Khair and then on top of that he hits himself. He won’t stop till you physically sit him in a corner. Someone help me out here. We’re really running out of patience n ideas, well atleast me. I dunno how my sister handles em two brats. :bummer:

Re: Terrible Two’s

be a nice mamoo.. n bribe them with candies :smiley:

I may sound rude but how about if you let them do that (hitting themselves and all) for a little while?

I understand that they are children and don't really know what really is not good for them (and hence their cribbing is not for their own good). I, for one, have 3 bhanjis mashallah-goes without saying we all love them...but i have a fine line between what is acceptable and what is not.

Take for e.g., once i heard something bad from her (i guess it was some silly abuse but still coming out a child!)...i slapped. I really did. Of course she raised the whole roof and all and stuff like mamu ganday and all. But past that, she never did that-not at least in front of me.

I believe we should not allow children have their way in every other thing. Let's be harsh-albeit for their own good.

My thoughts :~)

^^
i agree
when my little brother decides to scream the whole roof down (bcos he is spoilt ill admit that being the youngest difference of 7 years) first i couldnt stand it, now ive got it figured, grab them by the waist, throw him over ure shoulder, take him out of the room to another room and leave him there to bawl his eyes out alone, after giving them a light smack or two on their derrier ;)

well, being 'revoltsome' to ur elders is part of the normal development of childhood. nothing wrong with that, but if it is getting veryyyyyyyyy extreme one should look at the possibility of the child having ADHD (attention deificit hyperactivity disorder). although not very likely, but it is a condition which if diagnosed correctly can be very good to treat/handle. because with such children the conventional ways of handling children are less effective, instead one should at times go with them in their hyperactivity, and slowly and gradually calm them, instead of getting angry all of a sudden and telling them to sit still.

however, i don't know much about ur nephew to have any valid point about this matter.

Khanzada, Please don't slap or hit children on the face or head. I know it can be really frustrating at times but there is NO justification to beating children. It is NOT good for them (present or future).

Hmmm I m not a doc. :D , but I do know that it s not good when a kid hits himself. (usually the come after others to hit them)
I think to be 100 % good, u should see a doc/ psychologist.
Common Nesc, u know who he should see

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Khanzada, Please don't slap or hit children on the face or head. I know it can be really frustrating at times but there is NO justification to beating children. It is NOT good for them (present or future).

Before I forget :o
It s not allowed to hit some one ine the face, because that degrading even when its a kid. Upperwalle yeh rserve kya howa hai for himself, atleast thats what I heard

*Originally posted by Khanzada: *

I believe we should not allow children have their way in every other thing. Let's be harsh-albeit for their own good.

I am 101% agree :) i also slapped my kids many times :o but belive me it helpd :o

Partner :~) It’s not as if i have a lash in my hand and go chirik chirik every now and then… :hehe:

I am sure you’d agree that for children sometimes the prospect of beating is a punishment in itself (don’t we all know of mock-pitayyan..woh peeth ke peechay zor se taali bajana?)…but i would not diagree that i have slapped 'em as well :o though more with the intent of reprimanding them than actually causing physical discomfort..if you know what i mean :~)

mehroo: :~) u know precisely what i mean

Praet: Oho…oopar wala parhein yar!

U are right na yaar, lekin what I meant not in the face. Anywhere but i the face

^–acha…ainda main gudgudi kar dia karoon ga :grumpy:

:stuck_out_tongue: Got ya.

Coconut, you know what you do?...take the little rugrat over and onto your knee then smack him good and hard! (just kidding!!!)

children’s psychiatrist? :ahaa::smiley:

I like moona's method - but not on kids. ;)

i have no idea as such.....mera wasta ab tak bohat hi calm n cool bachon say hi para hai...:) (thank god)
but i agree with mehroo to some extent ...she is right..

coconut

u really need to meet my kids.......once they r familiar with you they will tell you who is terrible.....? :)