Tere pyaar me copy of panjabi film (Indian)

**Mods plz dont merge this thread with the other shame on bollywood thread Thanx **

most of you must have seen the thread started to expresss shame etc on bollywood for coping a lollywood movie … thats disgraceful … ok so here is some interesting information for chaddi baniyan ppl.

the movie TPM, GADAR, VEER - ZARA they all are infact copy of a film named Shaheed -e - mohabbat (punjabi, Indian)

MOVIE COMPARISON:::

Title:
"Shaheed -e - mohabbat "
“tere pyaar mein”

Year:
Shaheed … “1999”
TPM … “DEC 2000”

Producer:
Shaheed … I think Gurudas Manns wife
TPM… “shahzad gul”

Review:
Shaheed … ok, i have seen only part of this movie
TPM"excellent movie" (I havent seen … but i belive what most of the ppl are saying on this forum)

Box office:
Shaheed … i dont know (But the movie gadar made on the same story line was a superhit, i guess veer-zara going to be a hit “beside tere pyaar me was a hit in pakistan”)
TPM"block buster of year" (again this is been told)

Theme:
TPM " I guess most of you have seen this movie "

Shaheed …

It was about this old World War II veteran, who was unmarried and had saved some money to find himself a wife. It was Partition times and riots were raging all over and he rescues this abducted girl from Pakistan, from a village called Birki, and in the process falls in love with her. To rescue her, he gives away all his savings to the abductors, to pay them off. The love between this man and the young abducted girl grows. Finally, they marry and settle down. They have a child.

Later, when he is away from the village for a short spell, the local police come and forcefully take away his wife because this law has been enacted in India, under pressure from Mridula Sarabhai, that all women who were forcefully abducted during the Partition riots must be returned to their homes. There was a police report that Zenab, for that was her name, had been abducted and they traced her to Buta Singh’s home and picked her up and sent her back to Birki village.

When Buta Singh returns home, he goes mad seeing her gone. He follows her across the border and eventually reaches her village, where he finds that they have married her off to a relative. He protests, is arrested by the police and brought to court, where he tells his story to the judge.

Meanwhile, the law is changed under public pressure and the new law gives an option to the abducted woman, after a month in isolation, to decide where she wants to go. Back home or to the person who has abducted her. So Zenab now gets a choice. But, alas for Buta Singh, she buckles under the pressure and refuses to recognise him as her husband. The judge, a compassionate man, does not punish Buta Singh. Instead, he lets him off, to go back home across the border and start life afresh.

Buta Singh goes back but only to kill himself, leaving behind his sad tale on a sheet of paper. When people read about his plight, they want to take his body back to Birki so that he can be put to rest there. The villagers of Birki resist and you have a riot instead.

Cast : Gurudas mann, Divya dutta etc…

Don u talkin fish n chips, the 3 boring comparisms u did have nothing in common, and what shall we do with the URL of that last link that u posted? VeerBaba Sayeen nay aap kay dimagh par lagta hai gehra assar kia hai. Apnay kareebi doctor say aaj hi rajju farmaiN.

Don pappu ghussa nahi kartay, jayo ja kar Veer Baba Sayeen dekho aur pakistan ko DuaiN do, shabaash.

sorry puttar.. the comparison doesn't fly.