just out of the blue I got an idea… that whenever I will get married (inshaAllah) I will have mehndi in Pakistani style… in a tent!!
I know the jewish community do their shaadies in a tent… but u guys think our desi shaadies can be done in tents too??? with all the dholki and singing???
kisi naye ki hai issye? or know someone who has done this?? is it more of a headache then getting a wedding hall… or everything is just about same? prices and locations…
what are ur thoughts on it??
Re: Tent Weddings -- if outside Pakistan
i had a tent wedding in san francisco , california :)
oh really??>?
how was the experience??? better then the halls? was it more of a headache to arrange and orangize things yourself??/ or was it similar??
I've seen wedding functions in tents in the US. You run the risk of weather-related issues.
ya.... thats true.... but the tents are water proof......... and a few sites i was looking at.... had hard wood flooring as well..... so that solve a lot if issues.... i think.......
no it was gorgeous and everoyne loved it. i had a structured tent so it was elevated from the ground, had chandeliers, was fully heated/air conditioned ,etc. but it was tented it was soooo PRETTY with the lighting i had set up. it was expensive though so you might want to take that into account as lighting makes all the difference with these things.
ya.... thats true.... but the tents are water proof......... and a few sites i was looking at.... had hard wood flooring as well..... so that solve a lot if issues.... i think.......
Yes. I went to one in November a few years ago. The family is really well off and paid to get the whole thing water-proofed and heated. But it didn't matter. Heavy rain and sleept seeps in at the edges, regardless. I love the look, just be prepared.