tendulkar retires from ODIs

will miss you ever!

India news : Tendulkar retires from ODIs | Cricket News | Global | ESPN Cricinfo

Re: tendulkar retires from ODIs

A sad ending of a great Cricketer. He should get retirment after World Cup 2011 with some respect. He want to play Test Matches (200) but now a days no one supporting him to play any kind of cricket.

But no dubt He was legendry cricketer :k:

Desperatly wanted us to get the better of him one last time before he retired.

Can't deny the fact that Sachin is a true great of the game. A legend, if there ever was one.

That test century in 99 has to be Sachin's best innings against Pakistan. And 84 at Mohali, his worst.

He retired after he was drop from the team for Pakistan series ????

Maybe he was told in no uncertain terms that his time was up by the selector. I do not believe it though. Nobody in India has the balls to question Sachin.

Anyways a great player. Should have retired sooner I think.

Are you sure that you will miss him. :slight_smile: He was a great player, but he overstayed his welcome.

I felt that Sachin might have played the 3 ODIs against Pakistan to try and get that 50th ODI hundred but he's probably done the right thing. He's been struggling for runs for quite sometime

Perhaps his decision was greatly influenced by recent criticism in the media.

One of the best ODI batsmen of all time

A true legend the best I have seen in the last 40 years of my watching cricket. I so hated him when he played against Pakistan otherwise a joy to watch.

A great player, did overstay in my opinion, some of his innings were just awesome.

No doubt he was one of the best cricketer in the world.

^ i thought we all knew about it and universally agreed upon! :slight_smile: indeed, he was!!! :slight_smile:

kya baat hai bhai :wink:

lolz…aapkii 'oqaabii nazar kia har waqt GS par manDraatii rahtii hai? good job! chawkidaarii meraa kaam thaa par aapne ise hathiyaa liyaa! :smiley:

P.S. please delete my name…thank you.

U agreed after 4 years ???